We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels always like coming home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is my number one Hotel
Been here for 10 years with family and some times with friends it feels everytime time like coming home
Rooms are super Golfcourse is magnificent and the all the staff is extremly helpfull
Will always come back "HOME"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoFranco59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

This place was sold as a 5 star hotel. Which is correct when we talk about the resort. It is sad that the golf Villas are sold as part of the 5 star hotel because they are far from the expected standard of such an establishment.The villa we had was located far away from the hotel hence we were told to use the resort facilities of the Onyria hotel. Which by the way were very nice. The golf villa was dated and has nothing to with a 5 star rating merely 3-4. I am sure it will leave many guests dissapointed, go for a hotel room instead.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Really good selection for the golfing family, maybe with small kids, who can spend hours in the pool while one family member plays the excellent course, and then switch roles for instance. But also for those wanting to do cascais and still have the comfort of a calm, large pool area hotel, which is not abundant in downtown Cascais. We had a standard room in the hotel, and it was clean and everything working fine, maybe a little loud air conditioning. We especially enjoyed the large balcony which every room has, with comfortable chairs and just 20 meters from the tee of 2nd hole. Breakfast is very satisfactory, but expensive if you don't have it included (but you can choose the contintental in the bar area instead), and then there are many different lounge and bar areas to spend some hours after breakfast with the news, or just into the sun around the pool. The evening treat in the restaurant is really excellent, the Atlantic Ocean cools the air down fast in the evening and it is nice to sit outside with some more clothes on; dinner jacket will not be too warm and suits the class of this restaurant. The restaurant is as expensive as any other first class in Cascais area, it is of course far from the touristic treat. Or ask the reception to bring you down to the first class Monte Mar restaurant just by the Atlantic in the outside of the Quinta da Marinha area, it is a breathtaking view and experience. I have been here twice, and never is there any risk of the lounges or the pool area being too crowded. The course is really in excellent condition and every afternoon comes the close-to-gale winds from north (the hotel and pool area are well protected though), and some holes become very long, and some rather short. It is surprisingly easy to get a tee time, I played with my girlfriend on the bag and wanted to play alone, and every day the same; no problem at all to get a tee time, and the price is subsidiced to half if you stay in Quinta da Marinha Hotel. Keep your nerves under control on the 10th; green is just 50 meters from the pool! The hotel offers two rides per day free of charge to Cascais in a mini-bus (just 8 passengers), at 12.00 and 17.00, and two rides back then, but often are they fully booked (you book in reception). What many people miss is that there is a public bus service just around the corner, follow the road from entrance passed the driving range and take the first right for 30 meters, totally a drive away. The bus 405 passes there around 15 minutes passed every even hour weekdays and charge 2,25 to Cascais center (15 minutes). Last bus back is at 20.35 in weekdays, so one can stay longer in sizzling Cascais, or why not take a taxi, many available in Cascais.. In the other direction the bus passes the Guincho wild beach which is a "must" when doing Cascais.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have just returned from a 3 night stay in this wonderful resort - right from the minute we arrived in the resort we were looked after impeccably.
The reception staff were brilliant, one experienced lady very fluent in English was coaching/assisting a younger colleague and did it so well.
Our room (164) looked new, was clean and in a quiet location
The staff at the golf course too were fabulous and so accommodating with the tee times and care of our clubs/ organising buggies etc.
We played 5 rounds of golf over 3 days and the course grew on us each day !!
We were transferred around via the free shuttle bus and felt like royalty ;)
Please pass on my thanks to all the staff at Quinta Da Marinha - we will definitely be returning soon
E B

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked this hotel last minute as the villa we booked was a nightmare. Reservations Manager was very sympathetic and gave us a good deal on a villa.

On arrival, we were checked in almost immediately though they were clearly busy with several conferences.

The villa was a little rustic, but very spacious and a lovely patio seating area.

My husband only had time to practise golfing in the driving range but enjoyed it, and the scenery for the main golf courses is just breathtaking!

Hotel staff were always polite and willing to help with everything - booking tours, restaurant etc. Hotel provides a quick shuttle service between all three properties which was a life saver as we had friends staying at the main hotel. Only tried eating at the Club house which was a tad pricey with not much choose especially for children.

Breakfast spread was lovely - different to regular english brekkie - but I guess thats what holidaying is all about.

Not too far from Cascais town centre about 5-6 euros.

We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tolu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

What a nice and clear review and description of our hotel and services, that makes me really happy that we could be able to help you on having this positive experience, even if we have to change your reservation and transform the distance between the villas and the hotel just a short ride in the country.

All our Team hopes to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice rooms and service but US resort type of hotel.
Perfect location if you come for a couple of days of golf.
The spa is wonderful and the masseuses very professional.
The restaurant is to expensive, much more in town at five minutes ride with affordable budget.

Room Tip: First floor around 100 or you will walk a long time before your reach the bar and the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthieuArosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

I’m really satisfied that you have enjoyed so much the surroundings and location of our property, and also our SPA treatments with special massages for golfers. Regarding the food options, our cost line and city center are full of restaurants and places to eat with different types of food and service, for all tastes and needs, that is why our reception have a selected list of restaurants to suggest and recommend according to all types of tastes, so that our guests can have a full and complete experience in Cascais.

All our Team hopes to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked on of the villa and were very disappointed - yes the villa was big but it was very dated, there was no room service (we really wanted to eat when we arrived at midnight!) and even no mini-bar. It wasn't particularly clean too. So really not 5* room and services, more like a 3*. Breakfast was good though and hotel lounge was alright. Good location. Don't expect luxury there, just okay hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

Please accept my sincere apologies for not be at the level of your high expectations regarding our Golf Villa and for the Room Service situation. In fact we adapt our rooms and villas, regarding all operationally items and services, according to the comments and references of our guests, throw the years, and this type of villa has really this standards because the own usage of the refrigerators and the personal usage of the kitchens for cooking was passed by us as a preferred custom utilization of our guests, that we adapt our rooms service according.

Even so I already updated your Onyria Profile so that for your next visit we can provided you with the adapted service that you may need during your stay with us.

All our Team hopes to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 39 in Cascais
808 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#4 of 39 in Cascais
328 reviews
2.2 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort

Address: Rua das Palmeiras, Cascais 2750-005, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#7 Family Hotel in Cascais
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#11 Business Hotel in Cascais
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: £96 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort is located in the excellent area of Cascais and Sintra, just 25 kms away from Lisbon, and stands between the city and nature, the beach and the mountains, offering you the perfect setting to fulfill your wishes. It is the ideal place to close a business, play golf and live unforgettable moments while discovering a new vision of luxury and comfort in the heart of nature. Here you will find everything that only a 5 star hotel can offer, always a new emotion. The bucolic brings us to a quiet countryside, allowing the communion between man and nature. Break the routine and offer yourself unforgettable moments in the perfect setting of the Hotel Quinta da Marinha. The scent of the sea inebriates who choose our Hotel for business meetings or just for leisure. You can find all facilities, like swimming pools, restaurants and the most beautiful and prestigious golf courses in the region, and you also have Sintra nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Da Marinha Cascais
Resort Quinta Da Marinha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing