We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
georgetown guyana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real good place to stay”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We spent a week in this hotel and we were very satisfied. The room we had was very good and was kept very clean.
The restaurant served excellent food and the service was perfect.
When you don't mind walking or cycling it is great place to stay. Otherwise you need a car.
But it is easy to get a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvanderroest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    95
    27
    17
    11
See reviews for
66
180
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel following a few days in Lisbon. We found it really relaxing with great views out to sea. The staff could not be more helpful. Our room was very large (as was the bathroom) with a balcony and was very clean. We ate in the restaurant twice and was very impressed by the quality of the food. The breakfast was the same. It was a bit out of town but we didn't mind walking. Would have loved to have stayed longer and would certainly return.

Room Tip: We paid extra for the sea views but it was certainly worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is excellent with very top service and kind people nothing is too much to please you, the only thing is that it is situated next to the main coastroad so get used to and that the neighbours has a barking dog all night

Room Tip: With seaview it is ok but watch the neighbours dog who is barking all night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

First impressions upon arrival:
- the entrance with small cobblestones.
- colourful villa
- green lawn with beautifull palm trees.
- warm welcome at the reception.
This is defenitely a house with a history.

The superiorroom was outstanding with the large terrace and oceanview.
Every day fresh bed sheets and the supperbe cleaning stands for quality.
Having breakfast, to start the day, is a delight in Senhora da Guia.
The restaurant gives a home feeling.
The staff is very friendly and professional.
They help you where they can with a smile.
We spend a wonderfull time in Senhora da Guia.
If we have the opportunity in the near future to come back, we surely will do!

This was one of our best vacations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JACO5354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is excelent and you need a car to stay in it.
It's very clean, the breakfast is very complete, the spa has sauna and indoor pool, the gym is nice, and you have the Atlantic ocean at your feet.
It's you right you can't swim in front of the hotel, but there is beaches close to it.
I say you need a car beacuse besides the hotel restaurant and the Furnas in the other side of the road you have no other choice at walking distance. So if you like to take your own water bottle to the room be aware it's at least 1,5 km to the Repsol gas station nearby. You will a need a car to sightseeing Portugal anyway.
I would stay in this hotel again without a doubt!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Went touring after a few days in Lisbon and stayed here for one night. Lovely location near the sea, you do need a car. Very colourful hotel, relaxed atmosphere. Excellent, spacious room. First class food. Our sea bream was well cooked and served. Great breakfast choice. Beautiful dining rooms and public areas. Friendly staff. Went for a walk along sea road, not great , road busy

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are clearly better, not sure if worth the extra though
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I will start by telling you the good part of this 5 star that should be a3 star! The area is very pretty, it has a very nice garden and its well located. The rooms are ok and so are the bathrooms. Air condition woorks very well and cools, rare to find in europe,and has a good flat screen with lots of channels in english.
The bad part is that it lacks in everything a 5 star is supposed to have: good pillows, these are cut up foam, the duvet is also foam, not feathers. We asked for a king bed and they arranged 2 twins and coverd it with two twin bedspreads..... No water bottles in the room. The dinning room is not nicely decorated, every thing is bad quality. For example at breakfast we asked for napkings and they gave us small paper napkings, etcetcetc.
I definitelly do not recomend this hotel if you are looking for a 5 star hotel and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Florence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.8 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Fortaleza do Guincho
Fortaleza do Guincho
#6 of 39 in Cascais
518 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
765 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
534 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 39 in Cascais
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel

Property: Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel
Address: Estrada do Guincho, Cascais 2750-642, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#12 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#13 Family Hotel in Cascais
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding breathtaking views to the Atlantic Ocean and surrounded by pinetrees, Senhora da Guia is a 5 star charming boutique hotel offering a relaxed and a very comfortable ambiance amidst nature on the Lisbon Coast. For more than thirty years Senhora da Guia is synonymous with great accommodation, attentive service and delicious food.Senhora da Guia is conveniently located in between the many delights of Cascais and the beauty of the Guincho beaches. Our guests appreciate the perfect setting for relaxation right on the doorstep of the Atlantic Ocean, with a neighboring golf course and the picturesque town of Sintra a short drive awayEach of the three buildings making up Senhora da Guia is charming in its own right. The main building in subdued, sun-kissed orange hosts our reception, lobby, restaurant, spa and several of our rooms and suites. The adjoining building in a warm shade of yellow is surrounded by pine trees, with all the rooms overlooking a lush green lawn with palm trees. The third, terra cotta colored part of the hotel is built around a courtyard with a delightful little fountain. The ambience is incredibly warm and welcoming! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senhora Da Guia Hotel Cascais
Senhora Da Guia Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing