We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see cascais”

Segway Experience by Moving Free
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: At Moving Free we are specialists in Segways and we love to share this unique experience with you! Alone or with your family we guarantee a day well spent in Belém, Cascais, Monsanto or Portimão. Let’s go for a ride?Tours:- Lisbon City Heart- Cascais “Charming Tour”- X2 Adventure- Belém Riverside- Drop-of- My Tour
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Much easier to use than you would think. Great instruction and tour. Our guide Alex was very informative and helpful (he advises the BEST restaurants) would definitely recommend as a way to see cascais.

2  Thank Rebeccahaworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovingFree_Segway, Gerente de relações públicas at Segway Experience by Moving Free, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Rebecca,
Thank you very much for you super kind review :)
In Alex's name, Moving Free thanks you very much for your nice words!!!
Please come back soon...
Moving Free Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Segway Experience by Moving Free
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

A friend and I were seeing the sites near Lisbon's Belem Tower when we came across some segway riders. To our pleasant surprise we learnt that Moving Free also did tours of Lisbon as well as rent segways. Seeing as we were only in town for one more day and had only seen half the city, we booked a 2 hour tour of Alfama for €45. The tour guide was a lovely fellow by the name of Yuri. He was very patient with us, as my friend was a little wary of riding a segway. Yuri gave us both plenty of time to practice. We got to see all the sites in Alfama and Yuri was even kind enough to treat us to Lisbon's famous custard tarts. A doubt very much that we would have been able to see the whole of Alfama and Bairro Alto had it not been for this excellent segway tour and Yuri's knowledge of Lisbon's streets. It was so much fun and segways are so easy to ride. My only advise is to wear comfortable footwear. This tour is well worth it.

2  Thank Moussaf3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovingFree_Segway, Gerente de relações públicas at Segway Experience by Moving Free, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Moussaf :)
"Segway, the only way" is a nice tittle :)
Thank you so much for you amazing review!
In Iuri's name, Moving Free thanks you very much :)
It's very rewarding to receive reviews like yours :)
That's the reason why we work hard every day, to give huge smiles to our guests :)
Come back soon please...we'll be waiting for you!!!!
Moving Free Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We rented 4 segways for two hours. The company delivered them right to our hotel. After a brief instruction and assessment session we were off. If we needed any assistance, they were a phone call away. We did need a little help and they arrived in 5 minutes and remedied the situation in 30 seconds. Its the only way to see Caicais!

1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovingFree_Segway, Gerente de relações públicas at Segway Experience by Moving Free, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Steve :)
Thank you so much for you super kind review!
We always try to give our best!!!! It was very nice to read your words!!!
Come back soon please :) :)
Warm regards,
Moving Free Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

It was out first time on Segway and it was definitely great fun. We had an hour and a half tour of the area and really enjoyed it. I guess the tour could have been a little more factual, but other than that it was excellent and highly recommend.

1  Thank Wal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovingFree_Segway, Gerente de relações públicas at Segway Experience by Moving Free, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review!
Hope to see you soon around Cascais!!!
Kind regards,
Moving Free Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Aleksadra was soooo helpful in planning our day is cascais! Such a friendly person who went out of her way to make our day pefect.

Shout out to alex for giving us a very fun and cool segway tour.

I would highly reccomend this tour!

1  Thank bulldog747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MovingFree_Segway, Proprietário at Segway Experience by Moving Free, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Hello Veronika and Adam,
Thank you very much for your review. We're really glad you had such an amazing time with us. It was our pleasure to help you.
Kind regards,
Moving Free team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Experience by Moving Free also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing