We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
947
445
142
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
445
142
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the marina within the walls historic fort citadel walls old fortress taberna da indoor pool unique hotel rooms are modern small window sun deck breakfast restaurant superior room breakfast room excellent breakfast stayed longer fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We spend a weekend here. Although the location and space is beautiful I think the service fell short... it wasn’t bad but nobody really went above and beyond their duties to make the guests feel comfortable. At reception I asked for a glass of water because there was a heat wave and my kids where very thirsty and they said they didn’t have water to offer...
the room was nice but it’s it need maintenance, bathrooms where dated and the roller blind was broken. Also a lot of noice coming from the marina.
Last but not least the water from the shower came out brown and we could shower the first day. Thankfully they where able to fix the issue for the second day.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maspillaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Maspillaga,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your most recent experience at Pestana Cidadela Cascais. We regretted to read about some of the mentioned details that do not represent the service of excellence that we strive everyday to offer to our guests. We will check what might happened with some of the reported details and guarantee that will not happen again.

Once again we thank you and we hope to welcome you again.

Regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Beautiful hotel located in the art centre in Cascais.
The hotel is spacious with views of the sea and the marina from most rooms.
Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the marina.
Breakfast was delicious. We ate at the Taverna which served tasty Portuguese specialties.
The pool area was spacious and relaxing

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Katharine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Katharine C

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind words about your most recent experience at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, Pousada & Art District, we will be thrilled to welcome you again in Cascais.Your good feedback will be shared with all the Team members.

Receive our best regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Excellent hotel with a difference and a great location. Had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Pestana Cidadela Cascais after spending time in Lisbon as part of a two centre holiday. Wonderful views whilst taking breakfast in the restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mr. Simon R

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind words about your most recent experience at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, Pousada & Art District, we will be thrilled to welcome you again in Cascais.Your good feedback will be shared with all the Team members.

Receive our best regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Hotel seemed to be understaffed. Room cleaning was still going on at 5:30pm. Insufficient staff to clear tables in bar area. Ten minute wait for a drink was common. Parasols at outdoor pool were cheap and often broken

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank GeorgeFyffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mr. GeorgeFyffe,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we regretted to read some of the less positive points that we will go through in order to improve some of the mentioned points.

Receive our best regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great combination between culture and luxury. Also for a family with older kids gives this enough to enjoy for more then a week. Lissabon is easy to go, Estoril with luxury and golf and Cascais with his atmosphere and beautiful coast line.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Boekhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCFCidadela, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Mr. Boekhoff

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind words about your most recent experience at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, Pousada & Art District, we will be thrilled to welcome you again in Cascais.Your good feedback will be shared with all the Team members.

Receive our best regards

José Carlos Fernandes
Hotel Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews