We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star location”
Review of Hotel Baia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Baia
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The location of this Hotel, for who looks view, and direct access to center, can't ask for more.
Huge are until the poor traffic road in front, but the view is so brilliant that you forget that there is a road on front.
Restaurants all over, 100% turistic place.
Cheap, clean, it's a 5 stars of a 3 stars Hotel (why doesn't have 4?)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGoncalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, Gerente geral at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Ok, so the rooms have not been updated since it was built BUT the view from the marina view rooms is worth the money. Central location. Clean. Pay the extra to get those rooms!
Carlos who works during the day at the front desk was exceptional ... Pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable, honest and polite. The evening staff could take a lesson from him as our experiences with them were the polar opposite.
Only other suggestion would be to have wifi in the rooms.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 26Lara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, Gerente geral at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your review. Every winter the Hotel undergoes some renovation work. Many rooms have already been renovated and this winter we are planning to renew the remaining rooms. We hope you will visit us again soon and see what improvements have been made. Many thanks for your suggestions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

i was in cacais last week with 7000 others attending a festival because i was statying in estoril i was using the train it was early evening and i need a ladies room prior to taking the train i went to the desk clerk who directed me to the bar area of the hotel as i approached i asked a server to direct me to the ladies room he asked if i was a hotel guest i was not he snarled at me that it was only available for people who were guests
1st why? 2nd is the cost for a non guest to use the LR so prohibitive 3rd i may have come back and had a drink rather than sending this e-mail 4th you have all these plaques for hospitality in your lobby this was far from hospitable 5th i am a senior citizen female we sometimes are caught needing the loo 6th the pizza shop next door could not have been nicer

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank alinc3849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Simple but modern, clean, free wi-fi and great value for money. Ate in the restaurant; it was very good and reasonably priced - especially the wine!! The location of this hotel is brilliant with fab lagoon views and everything within walking distance. Even has free garage parking. Will return

Room Tip: Try and get sea view. November prices are cheaper rate and weather still very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siempreazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, Gerente geral at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I'd just like to make a small correction: Parking at the hotel carpark is not free! We have a special rate for hotels guests of €10 per day and you can come and go as you please. In any case, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very good hotel which should have a higher star rating. View excellent from our balcony. Beds were very hard. Breakfast standard hotel type, we ate out so can't comment on the other meals. Staff were friendly. I don't know what previous posters are on about re cleaning, our room was cleaned thoroughly every day of our weeks stay. Situated right in the centre of Cascais with most restaurants within 5 minutes, the nearest are about 2, and rail / bus station 5-10 minutes depending on your speed. 2 supermarkets near train station plus minimarts nearby so you can buy supplies for your room. We'd love to go back.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view rooms, these have chairs and a table so you can sit and people watch while having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peapod1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, Gerente geral at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Great great location - that's about it. Room was average and bathroom was dirty. Service ok. My stay was supposed to include breakfast and but the desk denied it. This was the cheapest place I found that was on the beach. Close to bars and restaurants mostly touristy

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Globaltrotter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, Gerente geral at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for you review. Buffet breakfast is always included for all our guests and served from 07.30 to 10h00. I'm not sure what you mean by "the desk denied it" but perhaps you were late...?
Cleanliness is always rated high with us and it is something we take very seriously. We would be very interested in knowing which room you stayed in so we could follow up on your complaint. Unfortunately, this is the problem with anonymous reviews. In any case, we hope you will visit us again soon and I would be glad to talk to you about your issues and compensate you in some way for any short comings on our part.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This 3 star hotel is located beach front with a fairly private 50m section right out on the marina. For €100/night including a great breakfast buffet spread you cannot beat the value and outstanding location that is <1/2 the price of neighboring 5 star resorts. Rooms are fairly dated and simple but everything that you need and with a helpful staff.
G

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, Gerente geral at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.2 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
0.5 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#9 of 39 in Cascais
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#14 of 39 in Cascais
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia

Address: Av Marginal, Cascais 2754-509, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cascais
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baia 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 30 km from Lisbon on the Estoril Coast, Hotel Baia has a privileged sea-front location, facing the Cascais Bay and offering a fabulous view of the ocean. The recently renovated Hotel Baia has 113 fully equipped rooms. Most of the rooms have a private balcony overlooking the sea. The Hotel Baia also has Conference Rooms with wireless Internet access, Banquet rooms for up to 300 people, private underground car park and our reputed Baia Grill Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Baia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Hotel Cascais
Hotel Baia Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing