We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Cafe Galeria House of Wonders
Ranked #48 of 644 Restaurants in Cascais
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: House of Wonders has a building offering four floors and two entrances. On the ground floor is our vegetarian restaurant offering a fusion of Mediterranean and middle eastern cuisine, both hot and cold mezze, fresh and healthy vegetable dishes. Our Cafe Gallery is an artistic space where local artists show their works and where guests are welcome to browse and enjoy light dishes, tapas, cakes and hot & cold drinks. Our Cafe offers freshly squeezed juices and green drinks as well as alcoholic beverages and cocktails, a large selection of teas and international coffees. It has an entrance to our Rooftop, a popular open roof with a 360 degrees view. We are open all day every day from 10-22hrs.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We ate here a few nights ago
Food was lovely. We chose the hot and cold option but decided that the cold was more than enough as it was buffet style and you could have as much as you like. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank FalkirkLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 519 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful fresh Ottolenghi style vegetarian salads. Would highly recommend. Nice to have so vegetables in Portugal!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank katiecake83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Had found this little gem on trip advisor before ever leaving Dublin and what a find. Headed of the beach after a sweltering hot day followed directions and arrived in 5 mins, good job we were starving! Family run cafe the owner took over and made all our food recommendations when we announced how hungry we were. Yummy mezze board and salads , humour and flat bread, heaven! Washed down by the husbands glorious white sangria which I have never had better. A total success and little gem. Thanks guys will defo be back.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Desperate for greens , we decided to give this wee place a visit. We were not disappointed in either the service or the food .
Loved the smoothie of mint and spinach and the shared platter of salad , followed by cheesecake - yum!
Felt distinctly healthier after this visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Some say in their feedback it's overpriced but i think it's definetly worth it. Product are excellent, well cooked, fresh, very intersting concept, nice!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank alexandres31810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Galeria House of Wonders also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Cafe Galeria House of Wonders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.