We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb family resort in stunning part of Portugal.....”
Review of Vila Bicuda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vila Bicuda Resort
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have just returned from a week at this self catering resort and despite the weather being a bit on the chilly side (the pool was freeeeezing) we had a fantastic week. My wife, 8yr old son and I had a two bed villa with a terrace overlooking the pool, very clean, modern and considerably spacious (plus a bathroom each!) The in-laws had a studio which was so spacious but located closer to reception / the commercial area. This resort is so suitable for families, it may be remote (taxi into Cascais around 5 Euros) but it has a very well stocked supermarket and an absolute superb bakery / cafe, our son loved his daily cake trip ! The wine bar / restaurant is really nice and very reasonable. The staff on site were so helpful, good English and excellent restaurant recommendations. Only negatives being the stairs in the villas can be quite dangerous, our son banged his head on the ground floor just as we departed plus no wifi in the villas (even if you pay) and with iPhones, iPads etc these days I think this is essential. Strongly recommend, Cascais and the surrounding area is beautiful, you must go to Guincho Beach !

Room Tip: Families of 3/4, go for the two storey villas over looking the pool, guaranteed sun late afternoon...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Vila Bicuda Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom single story villa and it was very spacious and comfortable for 2 people. The kitchen has all the bit required (oven, hob, microwave, kettle and coffe perculator).Lots of facilities on site (great bakery, mini-supermarket, 2 restaurants, laundry, free wi-fi in reception, swimming pool.) An ideal place for a couple, or a family, who want a change from hotel-style accommodation and appreciate having a bit more space and independance. Hire car is a definite advantage, but you can walk down to the coast in about 30 minutes. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_McCNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed rooms villa with swimming pool view. You have everything in the kitchen. We cooked the dinner and breakfast. A very good place for family and friends. Easyly drive to Lisboa, Sintra, and roca. A little far from the Cascais center, only by taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed at Vila Bicuda for 3 nights in February, 2013. We found the units to be very spacious and clean and, as it was February, did not worry about the pool, etc., as we were gone most of the day. We had a car rental, which I would think would be essential, and we drove everywhere - up to Sintra, over to Estoril, Guincha beach. We had been travelling for 6 weeks so it was a relief to come back to such a spacious place where we could just relax and 'do our own thing' without having to worry about being in a traditional hotel. The staff were helpful, the laundry service very accommodating to give me one day service and people seemed to be enjoying the coffee shop and other amenities. I would recommend this complex to anyone who wants to use it as a base from which to see the area, or just to relax with their family.

Room Tip: If you get one of the end units you will have a bit more privacy than if you are in a middle one.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aileen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed in Vila Bicuda last week - as all previous reviews state, villas are clean, spacious & well equiped - central reception area with great bakery/coffee shop, a great buzz morning & evening in plaza, well stocked supermarket - excellent value all close at 7!
Onsite restaurant, had great grilled prawns starter but overall v. disappointing but then I wasn't big fan of portugese food I'm afraid.
Wifi & DVD player extras...
Rental car a must to get around... staff friendly... very quiet in Oct, which was perfect however figure our 3 yr old would have loved same age company! Perfect for family vacation... patio within feet of the swimming pool area...
Would def go back if it wasn't for service at Lisbon airport, over an hour to check in & then rush to get to our gate!
Highly recommend visit to Pena Castle in Sintra (DRIVE DO NOT WALK) & Oceanarium in Lisbon, fabulous... Overall a relaxing week was had...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RHQ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

An awesome resort that caters for all. We stayed in T0 which was still huge for just two of us. The bathrooms could do with some upgrading, but overall pleasant and clean! The coffee shop served awesome portuguese goodies, so that was a nice start to the day. Being slightly far from the city, we called on taxis daily to take us to town. They came almost immediately and the cost was minimal. I wish i could've stayed longer to enjoy the salon and boutique offerings. We did send some clothes for laundry, this gets done off site, so took longer than would have been expected. The clothes returned unironed. Not a big issue, just a communication error. Otherwise the reception was well run, very organised and always helpful. The resort is huge, and the map not that easy to read, great if you can spend a week there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pipsa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed in a T1 apartment for a week in September 2012. The apartment is well spec'ed, spacious, clean and quiet. The is a small shop and cafe on site. The complex seems to be largely family oriented and once the pool closed a 7pm, everywhere seems to shut down for the evening. There is a restaurant on site but we didn't see anyone in it for the entire week we were there. It would be nice if there was a bar or somewhere to have a drink on site in the evenings instead of having to go into Cascais.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HilBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#12 of 39 in Cascais
789 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#13 of 39 in Cascais
1,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#4 of 39 in Cascais
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Bicuda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Bicuda Resort

Address: Rua dos Faisoes, Cascais 2750-689, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cascais
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: £62 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Bicuda Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An election place. Exclusive location between Cascais Center and Guincho Beach, the ideal location for rest or action. Located right in the heart of Sintra Cascais Natural Park, a sense of calm can be felt at Vila Bicuda, blended with golf, tennis, horse riding and water sports such as sailing, surfing, windsurfing and kitesurfing. Nearby Estoril, Sintra and Lisbon, you are surrounded by numerous exciting things to do like shopping, casino, culture, castles, white sandy beaches and tasteful gastronomy. With all the comfort. Luxury villas in a superb resort in Cascais. Fully equipped with ar conditioning, cable tv, free wifi, kitchen and terraces. You will find the following conveniences: 2 swimming pools with landscaped gardens, cafeteria and bakery with terrace, restaurant, supermarket,laundry service, hairdresser and children playground. 24 Studios | 15 One Bedroom Villas | 19 One Bedroom Villas Duplex | 12 Two Bedroom Villas | 9 Three Bedroom Villas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila Bicuda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Bicuda Cascais
Vila Bicuda Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing