We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum yum!!!”
Review of Valerio

Valerio
Reserve with
Valerio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 537 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: no Visa
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum yum!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, great drink....looks like just a small business but the food was fantastic...deeeelicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank ben10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    51
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across Valerio rather by chance. Very glad we did though. Excellent food, fabulous prices and good service! Sure they only accept cash but its a small restaurant and that shouldn't be a surprise in Portugal. Will certainly pop in on next years visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rdslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent taste, passionate cook, good place for small meal.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We followed the rating in trip advisor and find this restaurant. - It's very good. It is located in a new area outside the old town, this area is full of snack bars, and nice restaurants people might have missed when visiting Cascais, we recommend visitors to walk around there too, cos most of it have a nice sea view.

We was there very early and they open the restaurant for us, we can feel that the cook (maybe also the owner) is very passionate about his dishes, he try to explain to us what is on the chalkboard menu - the seasonal seafood, and explain to me in details how he will cook them. This give us a lot of confidence. We ordered Clams, baby squids, Trio Tapas and King Prawns, they are fresh and very very delicious. Waiter was nice and polite. The King Prawns was so good that we finished it so quick and forgot to take photos.

All of the dishes we ordered are deep flied if you want to avoid greasy food, you might want to choose something else from the menu.

one thing is - I would recommend desert (ice-cream) in Santini Cascais, not here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KitHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little tapas on marina”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly service & delicious tapas. Nice location on marina looking back at lighthouse. Padron peppers, calamari, gamberos in chilli oil & garlic, & more all great plus good house wine by glass.. & they had tv to watch football World Cup.. Nice evening with family..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank aliPuk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice restaurant!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been in this restaurant in May and I loved it!
The food was amazing and the service was excellent... Pedro was very welcoming!
Regarding the food, I recommend puntinillas (really nice!), huevos revueltos, salmon blinis and mini burgers.
If you are staying in Cascais do not hesitate to try it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valerio also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Valerio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing