We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony facing the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony facing the garden
Queen Size Bed Flat screen Full HD TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Balcony facing the garden
Queen Size Bed
Flat screen Full HD TV
Service Bathroom
Condo Garden
Condo Garden
Cascais
Squash court
Amazing 10km cycling track near the sea
Boca do inferno
Guincho beach
Marina
Casino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrew913
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great flat”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very helpful landlady, perfect location and lovely apartment, good sized rooms, grounds and pool very clean . We hope to return another time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
37elo
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flat, fine location and lovely area”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very helpful landlady, area, accommodation and facilitates lived up to expectation. Hoping to return another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room space
Liked least: No comments All fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollos
Kildare
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I really needed a break to relax and unwind. We had booked an apartment for a change as we normally stay in a fairly local four star Hotel a few hundred metres away. Patricia's apartment was perfect for us. Patricia met us and helped us park up in her secure underground Car park (although there is plenty of free safe street parking available). We were given a tour of the apartment and grounds and then left to ourselves with a mobile number and commitment that if there was anything we needed it would be taken care of. The apartment itself in my opinion is a lot bigger than the pictures suggest. Modern with everything you would need for a holiday stay. The balcony takes sun in the morning until about 13:00, but the gardens and pool area stay sunny until 19:00. The pools are nice and gardens extremely well cared for. The Area is great quiet and a nice fifteen / twenty minute stroll to Cascais centre ( get the bus back if you don't want the return trip for a euro) there is a bakery literally attached to the building and mini supermarket across the road. Another hotel if you fancy a drink in the bar and about five restaurants within three minutes walk. We ate in two of them.
We had our breakfast in the Appartments most days but after that ate out. However everything you need to cook for yourself was available. We had to call on Patricia at the beginning of the stay as I stupidly walked out leaving the keys inside. Patricia sorted this without hassle. A really nice lady who gave us loads of advice on Cascais and the Lisbon coast in general. I would highly recommend this Apartment and hope to stay again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hammock
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
I thank you very much for such an extraordinary recommendation and remember you are always welcome back in my flat in Cascais.
If there is anything I can do for you, let me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike34201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant stay in Cascais.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Patricia provided an excellent service and we couldn't have asked for a nicer apartment. A lovely flat just on the outskirts of Cascais and I would certainly recommend to anyone coming to visit the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you for staying in my flat and treating it like it was yours.
I would most definitely recommend you as a guest.
Hope I can welcome you again one day.

Warmest regards

Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKNJ
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“You can not beat a good location.”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We are not a couple who want the limitations or cost of a hotel but also do not want to go away to cook for ourselves all week. Home comforts are important and the proximity to local sights, restaurants and transport links are important.
Patricia's flat gave us all of the above and more.
She met us on arrival and was on hand if we needed her. The flat was well equipped clean and tidy.
The location was relaxing and the local area had much to admire. The transport links were frequent and in-expensive and allowed us to see most of what we wanted to without the expense of hiring a car and remembering what side of the road to drive on.
The local coffee shop and the mini mart were good and the eating out with the cliff top view was of a consistent quality regardless of the restaurant we went to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful balcony
Liked least: The mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardJ66...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat with superb pool and excellent local bus service”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The flat was very comfortable and spacious for two. It had everything we needed including beach towels which was a great bonus. The pool was ideal for (not too strenuous) swimming and there were plenty of sun beds. We made very good use of the bikes cycling to Guincho along the cycle path which also goes into Cascais where they can be padlocked in the main square. We went along the promenade towards Estoril (although you shouldn't really).

There are local restaurants and shops but we did like to go into Cascais where there is more choice and buzz. You can walk in but it is a long walk in the heat. However, the local bus service Buscas was brilliant. It is on a a loop and we never waited more than five minutes to get one. Taxi from the centre was also cheap.

The bus to Sintra was very easy and the 12.00 euro ticket which did all our travel in Sintra itself was great value. We got the train to Lisbon which was also very simple and takes you pretty much into the heart of the city.

Sacolinha the bakery/coffee shop on the corner was really nice and had good pastel de nata which was a mixed blessing. You can get anything you are likely to need at the mini market on the other corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, bikes ease of travel
Liked least: The fact that Cascais centre is not really walkable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation really met our expectations and our host was brilliant. Lots of information provided on local places to eat, visit and how to get there. Wonderful hospitality and very comfortable. Relaxing holiday and enjoyed coming back in the evening to the pool and dinner on the balcony with a glass or beer or wine. It was very easy to get to the town with the regular local bus, we even walked into town along the seafront some evenings. Lots of beaches to choose from and watersports. We hope to come back another time. Thanks again to our lovely host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very homely and comfortable, it did not feel like a rental property, but a friends home you were staying in.
Liked least: Need to ensure that you don't have too many electrical items on at the same time due to overload, but that was easily addressed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing