We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space Details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space
Details
View to spacious veranda
Soft lighting
Sea view veranda
Dine alfresco
Ensuite double bedroom
Details
Details
Details
Dining area
Open plan dining and living space
Details
Bathroom details
Children's paddle pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Roamuk
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

As other reviewers have said, the photos don't show how spacious this apartment is. There is a very large open plan living/dining area as you enter the apartment with loads of additional floor space and storage. The living area has an armchair and sofa which recline - a real luxury! We watched the telly a couple of times late evening as there was a movie channel with subtitled rather than dubbed films.
The kitchen is also large and very well-equipped. It would have been nice to have been left at least a bottle of water in the fridge though. We didn't receive the welcome wine that other visitors mentioned.

Both bedrooms are very large with enormous built in wardrobes. Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are also a good size and have baths with showers over. However, be aware that the baths are very slippy, one of our party slipped and cut their head open.

We didn't use the small balcony, but the large one was very nice. The position of the apartment means that there is a great deal of privacy. Note that you cannot view the pool or tennis court from here, in case that is an issue. The balcony faces west so gets sunshine in the afternoon/evening.

We used the pool every day - seemed clean and well-kept. it is on the cold side as it isn't heated and is quite deep. There aren't any toilets poolside, which may be a problem if you have young children. We also used the tennis court and the rackets provided. The court is quite basic and small, so serious tennis players may be disappointed but we enjoyed it. We seemed to be the only people who ever played.

Location of apartment is also good, the local area is lovely. It is worth noting that although it is very close to the sea, there is no access - only cliff faces. You need to go to the town or in the opposite direction to Guincho beach. Lidl supermarket up the road has quite a good range of items at reasonable prices. There is a Jumbo hypermarket in town with a much wider range.

Unfortunately we had a few problems with the apartment - the air conditioning did not work for the whole week. On arrival we were told that this would be fixed in a couple of days, but later told that they wouldn't be able to get it done until after we had left. As I had specifically chosen a property with aircon this was rather frustrating and meant we had to leave the patio doors open to try to sleep, although it was then quite noisy Additionally we were without hot water for several days and this did not get fixed until the evening before we left. This meant we had to boil the kettle for hot water and wash out of a bowl of water which wasn't ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of apartment
Liked least: lack of air con
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photos online are nice, but don't really do the place justice in terms of size. The apartment is enormous, very spacious. Two bathrooms, and the second bedroom with two individual beds would be fine for adults. Kitchen well equipped. The pool is deep at one end which gave our son the chance to try diving. Pool and tennis courts clean and mostly empty even in very hot July. Easy on-street parking meant we never needed the dedicated parking space inside the compound.

This was the first time that we booked accommodation through Trip Advisor and were quite nervous about the process, but it was really smooth from reservation through to check in and check out. Bruno was very helpful at check in and took the time to show us how everything worked. We booked a second stay for 3 nights in Lisbon at the end which was equally easy.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Summer 2016 Holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to the apartment and were met by Angela and her husband Bruno. They gave us a tour of the accommodation and answered any questions we had. From the time we booked through to arriving at our destination they were great channels of communication. The apartment is like home from home; spotlessly clean and very spacious. Everything you would need for a comfortable holiday, both Angela and Bruno had thought of. The pool area was lovely and relaxing and some days it was like having your own pool, very peaceful. We took the bus to Guincho Beach as it had been recommended. My, what a fabulous beach and lots of greenery . It is ideal for wind surfers.
Cascais centre and beach took 30 minutes to walk each way. You can however if you are not feeling energetic take a bus to the beach and the centre which is directly outside the apartment, they arrive every 15 minutes. A taxi home from Cascais in the evening was €5 and no queues.
We will certainly return and would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How spacious and clean the apartment was
Liked least: A little far to the beach (30 mins each way to walk daily)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherring2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

As others have said before us, this really is a lovely apartment. It is spacious and has everything we needed and more! It was very clean and well cared for with comfy beds, and plenty of towels. The kitchen is well equipped and Angela had left us two bottles of wine which was a nice touch!
The pool area is very clean with good loungers. We were often the only people there even in the sun in June! The apartment is well placed. Just a couple of mins walk to a lovely little area with nice shops and a few restaurants with brilliant views over the sea. A large Lidl just along the road had everything we needed.
The walk into Cascais is a lovely one along by the sea. We usually walked in and bussed back, the bus stop being just outside the apartment and only costing one euro.
All in all a lovely place to stay. Thank you Angela!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a wonderful week here mid-August as a family of four with 2 teenage daughters. The apartment is spacious, clean and well-equipped within a secure building. The pool was pleasant and never busy, although we didn't spend much time there as we had so much else to do. We didn't rent a car and really didn't need one - plenty of great restaurants immediately outside apartment or a lovely 20 minute coast walk into the centre of Cascais or a quick bus ride 1 Euro every 15 minutes. We also had a couple of trips into Lisbon by train and a day trip to amazing Sintra by bus. The beaches in Cascais were good - busy but calm water for swimming and paddle boarding. Guincho beach was a bus ride away - really wild water but great sand and fun to watch the surfers.
We would all love to return to Portugal and if we do we will certainly rent this apartment again. Angela, the owner, was very welcoming and easy to contact and kindly booked a taxi for us from the airport which made our arrival very easy. We all recommend this as a fabulous place to stay - it really is a home from home - but we hope it doesn't get too popular as we want to make sure it's available for us again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celine201...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our two children at the end of June. Angela had made us really welcome with a very generous welcome pack and little toy for each child which made their day. The location is beautiful and the apartment is lovely and really well kitted out. It is on the 4th floor so the only issue was coming and going to the pool as somedays the pool toilet was locked. It will take about 30 minutes(slow walking) to get into Caccais but it is along the coast , so very scenic. There is a park across the road with some restaurants and little play area if you don't feel like going into town every night. We had a lovely meal there and the rest of the time drove in and out of Cascais. Lidl is only up the street, so very handy for shopping.
Would definitely stay here again.

Thanks Angela & Bruno!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment, great location,enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Angela and Bruno met us at the appointed time and gave us a full briefing of the apartment and its facilities.and the local attractions and amenities.They were very friendly and helpful and Angela changed our towels and bed linen every week.The apartment has everything needed for a comfortable stay even down to a couple of bottles of wine.It is a secure building with a doorman onsite.There is a pizza shop downstairs, a small supermarket a few minutes walk away. There are several restaurants within walking distance and a convenient cheap bus passes by every 20 minutes for the trip into Cascais.
All in all it was a lovely experience which I would love to repeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was apleasure
Liked least: I was disappointed that the pool closed for maintenance for a couple of weeks.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing