We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for breakfast and sweet treats”
Review of Bijou de Cascais

Bijou de Cascais
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Oldest pastry/coffee shop in the Centre of Cascais. The only one with its own factory on-site, serving the freshest bread and cakes.
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Had great breakfast for a few days at this cosy place. Few tables inside for a quick sit-down with your sweet snack and coffee + a great terrace for (even) more relaxed sitting.

Thank Maarten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murches, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.
It is always a great motivation to continue serving the best products to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Bijou de Cascais
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Delicious bakery /cafe in the heart of the old city of Cascais. First had the traditional custard pastry followed by a large Danish. Both were great. Highly recommend to everyone.

Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroC8, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comment.
It's always a great pleasure when our customers enjoy our products.
We hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our 9 day hopiday in Potugal was based on renting apartments and eating out all day, everyday. Our destinations were Lisbon, Obidos, Caldaz, Sao Martino Do Porto and Cascais.

The fresh inhouse cooking, unusual variety of food, location, cleanliness were all topped up by genuine service that was also pleasant. We were truly surprised because it was genuine and not touristic type. We loved Bijou.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murches, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comment.
We strive to serve our clientes the freshest homemade products and are very please you liked them so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

went to this cafe nearly every day wonderful cakes,pastries etc, good wine, & beer
service was also good, and on top of all this 2 guys playing guitar, & singing some great songs

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eivetsrednow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murches, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.
It's great to see our customers happy!
Your comments are a good motivation to continue improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent several days in Cascais and wish we had found A Bijou sooner. It is a delightful patisserie which displays a bewildering variety of pastries. We did not try the food menu but the cakes and coffee we had were perfection! The staff are friendly and helpful too.

Got there, you won't be disappointed!

Thank Willy451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murches, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. It measna lot to us.
We're glad you liked our pastries and we will always try to improve to better please our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bijou de Cascais also viewed

 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Bijou de Cascais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing