We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nice Way Cascais Hostel and Surf Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice Way Cascais is ideally located only a few minutes away (by walking) from the train station or from the old town center, or the beach!
I enjoyed the concept, and the hostel's overall decoration, it has a wonderfull garden with good places to hide from the sun, with a cool drink from the bar.
The day/night i stayed there, i was lucky and they had a party going, lot's of friendly locals, and also tourists, pretty faces, and a lot of fun. Oh...and very good food!
The staff is 5 stars, everyone is really nice.It's a place away from home, where you are going to feel at home!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacingMackarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in Nice Way for 3 days and we got very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the room and common areas. The staff was always attentive and gave us great tips on what to see in Cascais. I advise anyone visiting Cascais to stay in Nice Way because the location is very central and the service is fantastic. The outdoor space is very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoCardosoSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed there one night, checked in at 4:30 in the morning and I was very well welcomed and I felt at home. It is in the centre of Cascais and the room was very neat and friendly!
People were from all over the world and there was a mixture of cultures and languages which I like when I travel.
A "must-experience"!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaAPS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank giufiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadinebonheur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Für Paare sind die private Rooms perfekt. Fragt nach Zimmer 22 im 2. OG!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
The Salty Pelican Beach Retreat
0.2 mi away
Ljmonade Hostel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Guincho Wayra House
Guincho Wayra House
#2 of 46 in Cascais
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.3 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Way Cascais Hostel and Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Way Cascais Hostel and Surf Camp

Address: Rua Conde Ferreira 117, Cascais 2750-346, Portugal (Formerly Nice Way Cascais)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Cascais
Price Range: £14 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and live an unforgettable experience in Nice Way Cascais - Hostel & Surf Camp. We are so different in more ways than one... 1- We are locals! The Nice Way Team is from Cascais, live in Cascais and is in love with Cascais and we would like to share our passion with our guests. It's the best place to eat amazing seafood, watch an incredible sunset and have a once in a lifetime experience. 2- We are truly a Surf Camp! You will receive surf lessons whatever level you are, all the equipment is included, certified teachers will guide you and transportation to the beaches is provided. An experience full of fun in one of Cascais' beach where we surf all year round with waves for all levels. 3- We are located in the center of Cascais! The hostel is located in a historic house, surrounded by beautiful gardens and only 5 minutes walk to the main beach, restaurants and night life. The train station is 10 minutes walking distance away which will take you straight to Lisbon city center. 4- We have a hostel that we are proud of! With shared spaces that have been given a lot of love and attention, enjoy the comforts of home; from relaxing in our living room, to cooking in the kitchen. Enjoy a meal in the dinning room or in our surf garden with a bar where the 'magic' happens. WiFi and breakfast is free! 5- We love to share...stories, spaces, moments and experiences! For this we have created various activities like the famous Nice Way BBQ, Yoga, group games and relaxed nights with the company of some cocktails from the bar. Note: Some of the activities are seasonal. 6- We are a hostel, not a hotel! This means that we like to receive guests like we are welcoming new and old friends and we want Nice Way to be a home for all who are visiting us. Our rules are like those from a house where a big family lives and this is how we like to live. There is so much more to discover but the rest you'll have to discover for yourself. We can't wait to meet and receive you with open arms!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Nice Way Cascais Hostel and Surf Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing