We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”
Review of Moana Surf School

Moana Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Moanasurfschool is based at Guincho Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in Europe. We teach adults and children. Also we arrange group activities and events. We have a beach bar and restaurant and safe storage area. We are open all year. For more information please contact us via e-mail or telephone. Thank you!
n.a.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite good”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Learned some aspects...teaching and support could have been better....quite short time in the water...nice beach and friendly staff

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank surferccg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    16
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Good location, and Alex was very helpful and accepted our last minute bookings for my disorganised group of friends e.g. when it rained and we couldn't climb! Quite pricey compared to other areas but had a good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Weekenders2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very happy 13 year old”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked a private lesson for my son, who absolutely loved it. Hotel transfer was arranged for him for free, and pictures were taken which we are yet to receive but I'm sure we will.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tolu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moana Surf School”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This year we visited Lisbon and Cascais with a group of 9 friends. Alex was already very helpful during the booking proces providing tips & tricks and local intelligence. He helped us organising the surf lessons, transport, a day of catamaran sailing and club entrance in Lisbon. The Moana Surf School is located at a beautiful location with good facilities. The surf instructors are very professional with a nice sense of humor.

We highly recommend you to contact Alex at the Moana Surf School in case you are planning to visit Cascais and/or Lisbon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard_Amsterdam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommendable,,,”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a great time at guincho!! The water a bit cold but real fun! Got to be careful because the waves can be really big!!

Lots of fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moana Surf School also viewed

 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Moana Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing