We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A very warm and professional welcome from the reception staff.. Being at the pool relaxing on a very hot week, Me and my wife were treated as if we where UNIQUE.
Congrats to the interns, João Feist and Luis Pires, who devoted theyr time of service for our well being, huge smile at all time

Room Tip: Outstanding view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jared B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Staying at this hotel was part of an experience that was shared between people working in tourism so we do tend to have a lot more criticism than of an average tourist.

The welcome from the side of the hotel was very warm and professional, the staff was caring, dinner was fantastic, the room was spacious and the view was unbeatable.
Sitting by the pool enjoying a glass of Sagres while munching on some olives was a truly inspiring start of a wonderful Portugese trip.

Didn't have a chance to try the spa or the pool, hopefully next time! :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Matilda8221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The view from the rooms, from the restaurant, and from the pool is fantastic. The food quality is excellent and choices are plenty both at breakfast and at buffet lunch. Spacious rooms and places all over the hotel. Cascais downtown is 10 minutes walk via the picturesc beach. I want to be back. Perhaps the only negative is the price of the spa with entrance fee about 100-140 Euros for one or two hours.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with vista. Worth the extra price. You do not need to be on a high floor for a good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nupuvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel for two nights to celebrate our anniversary and I am so glad we did. This place is unbelievably amazing. The view from our balcony was fantastic, the breakfast was superb, we received a couple complimentary drinks at the bar and one night came back to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room. The pool was also fantastic. The worst part about the whole experience was leaving. This hotel experience was a large part of making my husband's and my future dream to move to Portugal. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Radness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Welcoming, warm, nice deco,huge and nice outdoor pool,nice bar, wonderful rooftop view, warm staff. Nice gym with nice people. One can want in the halls and visit without feeling if it's okay or suspicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InesSantos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel with a top-notch service level! Easily worth the money, including a standard room with seaview, amazing breakfast outstanding people all around that helped us with anything we asked and brought our stay to another level. Everyone was smiling and friendly, the hotel was super clean and neat. This is the perfect hotel to visit when you want to get away, just relax and enjoy a beautiful, memorable and sunny place in the world with professional and outstandingly hospitable people around you. The city of Cascais is within 10 minutes' walking distance and is very cosy. I'd recommend anyone going to Cascais or even to Lisbon to take a few days and stay in this wonderful hotel. Not a bad word about it! :) Special thanks to the excellent pool staff who work so hard to keep all the guests around the pool happy to the tiniest detail.

Room Tip: Ask for a standard room with seaview, they are cheaper than the big rooms with sea view, the bed is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stef3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed in late August 2013 for a conference.
Great views, great location in front of the beach. Ask for a room in the higher levels, well worth it.
Great food, options and variety
For a conference it was perfect, but did not get to use swimming pool or spa

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4trip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
1 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.4 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Address: Av. Marginal, 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#2 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: £116 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the "infinity edge" of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Holmes Place Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. A place of Inspiration! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing