We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location.

We ordered Room Service for dinner. The food was not very tasty, but the presentation and service were excellent!

Great swimming pool with a beautiful view of the sea.

Best breakfast we had in Portugal!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polianasdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    198
    26
    15
    4
See reviews for
242
471
27
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at the Miragem again last week for 4 nights. Was good to see the hotel busy this time. They hosted 2 weddings while we were there. Even with more visitors around the hotel still did not feel crowded and the service level remained exceptional. The bar staff and pianist are exceptional and with a few more residents about the atmosphere was really nice. This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in, even comparing witht the standards in South East Asia (Singapore Hong Kong etc.) We all know that businesses are having a hard time in some parts of Europe. A big "well done" to the Miragem for keeping up standards. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: They are all good, but if you can stretch to a little extra try a room on floor 10 with the large wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynne_and_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxemburg, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A very warm and professional welcome from the reception staff.. Being at the pool relaxing on a very hot week, Me and my wife were treated as if we where UNIQUE.
Congrats to the interns, João Feist and Luis Pires, who devoted theyr time of service for our well being, huge smile at all time

Room Tip: Outstanding view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Staying at this hotel was part of an experience that was shared between people working in tourism so we do tend to have a lot more criticism than of an average tourist.

The welcome from the side of the hotel was very warm and professional, the staff was caring, dinner was fantastic, the room was spacious and the view was unbeatable.
Sitting by the pool enjoying a glass of Sagres while munching on some olives was a truly inspiring start of a wonderful Portugese trip.

Didn't have a chance to try the spa or the pool, hopefully next time! :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matilda8221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The view from the rooms, from the restaurant, and from the pool is fantastic. The food quality is excellent and choices are plenty both at breakfast and at buffet lunch. Spacious rooms and places all over the hotel. Cascais downtown is 10 minutes walk via the picturesc beach. I want to be back. Perhaps the only negative is the price of the spa with entrance fee about 100-140 Euros for one or two hours.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with vista. Worth the extra price. You do not need to be on a high floor for a good vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nupuvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel for two nights to celebrate our anniversary and I am so glad we did. This place is unbelievably amazing. The view from our balcony was fantastic, the breakfast was superb, we received a couple complimentary drinks at the bar and one night came back to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room. The pool was also fantastic. The worst part about the whole experience was leaving. This hotel experience was a large part of making my husband's and my future dream to move to Portugal. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Radness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Welcoming, warm, nice deco,huge and nice outdoor pool,nice bar, wonderful rooftop view, warm staff. Nice gym with nice people. One can want in the halls and visit without feeling if it's okay or suspicious.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InesSantos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#6 of 39 in Cascais
790 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#12 of 39 in Cascais
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Property: Hotel Cascais Miragem
Address: Av. Marginal, 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
#2 Spa Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the "infinity edge" of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Holmes Place Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. A place of Inspiration! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing