We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class choice of hotel for our short trip to Cascais”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“First class choice of hotel for our short trip to Cascais”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Combining a business trip with a couple of days with my wife was made into an unforgettable experience by this wonderful hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by a cheerful and very helpful reception and were whisked off to our room. The room was top rate and had an excellent view of the sea and the hotels infinity pool.
Meals in the hotel were certainly no a disappointment. We booked the gourmet restaurant for our valentines meal and were treated to an experience we will not forget. The meal and the service were superb and made our evening truly special.
The spa services were also up to standard and my wife thoroughly enjoyed her couple of hours in the facilities.

We will definitely be returning later this year so we can have more time to explore the surrounding areas and further experience the delights of this wonderful hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bensil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    193
    25
    15
    4
See reviews for
227
457
28
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I joined my two sons on a tour to Portugal where they competed in the Kofukan karate championship in Estoril at the end of March/beginning of April 2012. The whole South African contingent stayed in the hotel for the duration of the championship and for about three days afterwards. We were treated, not only to deliciously fresh buffet breakfasts every day, but it was also a wonderful experience to have access to a top spa where you could be pampered or just go for a sauna or leisurely swim in the heated pool. There was a huge Jumbo hypermarket, trendy shopping centre, MacDonalds etc.within easy walking distance. I can also really recommend the Jardin de Frango's restaurant (a short distance form the Hotel) not only for excellent prompt service in accommodating and feeding 40 hungry South Africans, but also on the quality and taste of their traditional Portuguese chicken. Santorini's served the most delicious Italian style ice cream at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalitavdWalt v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Miragem in Cascais is just fabulous. The view from the balcony to the little Bay and the Atlantic Ocean was just beautiful, especially in the evening with the lights twinkling. The hotel is within walking distance to the little town of Caiscais and being Christmas there were lots of artisan stalls and smiling faces. The hotel is over 10 floors and there is a glass lift (scarey for some) which takes you up floor by floor with the wonderful views. We were on the sixth floor and each day at 4 pm a tea coffee station was set up on the lounge area of the sixth floor, proper pod tea and coffee machine (get help if you cannot work it out) and lots of little goodies, water, juice, fruit, this is good as there are no tea coffee facilities in the bedrooms. It was our anniversary and we had lots of treats left in our room which was most welcome. The staff were just precious, professional and courteous... hope to visit soon............Thank you all for making our visit most memorable....especially to my little friend on reception who showed me the suite on Floor 10 !! Hope you love your little Christmas tree pin............

Room Tip: A room with full view balcony............
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fair_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here right before Thanksgiving with my family and really enjoyed it. Elegant luxury, great service and beautiful view. Short walk to the train into Lisbon. Great food and service in the restaurant too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunny_Travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Classic style hotel with large rooms, lots of space. Bathroom with marble, rooms with classic wooden furniture. If you are boutique or minimal style fan, this is not your place. Breakfast is average continental style. Location and view is perfect.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaller C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Elegant luxury, simply an outstanding hotel just dripping with style. Rooms, service, food, drink, pool were perfect. The little seaside town right next to the hotel is full of old world charm, so you get the best of both worlds! Ocean and pool were a little cool in the spring, but enjoyable, endless options for dining in the little town and wandering/ stumbling back to the hotel, a great experience!!
...also highly recommend the wine tour: Wine a Day, hosted by Chris, we investigated some lesser know wines (can only do so much port) and wineries that are fairly close to the hotel, very informative, lots of fun, don't miss out !

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SwampyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Actually writing while I am still here at this wonderfull hotel. Exiting view and location, top quality standards, not even a remark to mention. Not sure how this would work in case of personal travelling, I would likely go for a more typical and traditional accomodation. Anyway, I am here for a business event and I am loving it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank argentozero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 39 in Cascais
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
2.5 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#3 of 39 in Cascais
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Property: Hotel Cascais Miragem
Address: Av. Marginal, 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#4 Spa Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the "infinity edge" of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Holmes Place Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. A place of Inspiration! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing