We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
1,073
229
33
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
229
33
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet restaurantholmes place gyminfinity poolsea viewbuffet lunchbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomstar hotelbottle of champagnevery attentive staffbusy roadbig balconythoroughly enjoyed our staythird floorhighly recommend this hotelpool staffpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and it is a great hotel. The staff were very helpful especially on reception and the bar is really nice with a good atmosphere in the evening. We even got a little impromptu port tasting from the head barman! Breakfast was also good quality with a relaxed atmosphere.

Only slight downside was that as we didn't get a pool view room on the front our room was a little dark. We didn't eat in the restaurant as there are so many good places to eat within 10 minutes walk of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jenhickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is extremely well located. You you enjoy a walk you can visit the center of Cascais and many of its restaurants, café, bars & shopping by foot. There is also a big supermarket-Jumbo 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Everything is super convenient., beach right across the street, nice pool (however not heated, if you are an early swimmer, will be hard to take the super cold water). Even mid day I founded hard to get into the pool all the way. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Luiz pool helper is very friendly and always willing to help. I have gone back 2x now, even though I have family leaving in Estoril, I choose this hotel for the comfort, beautiful surroundings and lovely people. There is also a gym. I just wish the SPA had a more experienced massage therapists. I used it but was not impressed.
It is a bargain for what they offer. The breakfast is a real feast! You will have everything you can imagine to chose from, even home made jams. Enjoy and treat yourselves. I just wish they had more restaurants in the premises. The only thing you need to watch out for are conventions and big weddings at the premises, some sections are closed out to guests during these events.

Room Tip: go for a beach front suite it is worth it
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice hotel!
Good location (Cascais city, railway station, Lissabon)
Very friendly staff, service OK
Nice breakfast buffet.
Pricing in bar is an issue (side items, such as snacks put (unasked) on the table - are very expensive)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yes-No-Hulst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

easily the best hotel i have stayed at, really comfortable rooms, huge bathroom and even a soft mattress was available on request. breakfast fantastic, high quality ingredients , the most wonderful fruit , omelette available on request, and good espresso. my diabetic needs were well catered for here, and the price while higher than some other hotels here was reasonable.dry cleaning handled efficiently by the housekeeping staff even in late afternoon .all of the staff provided a high level of service .this is how hotels should be run but often aren't , i'll be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason p H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me by Amex travel and it turned out to be a very good choice. It is conveniently located right across the street from the ocean. But it also has its own pool. It offers spacious rooms,great food and unparalleled service

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank denisdyshko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews