We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martinhal Cascais(Cascais)
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
1,049
225
31
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
225
31
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet restaurantholmes place gympool areasea viewbuffet lunchbeautiful hotelshort walkdeluxe roomstar hotelbottle of champagnevery attentive staffbusy roadbig balconythoroughly enjoyed our staythird floorpool staffpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A huge luxury hotel overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, easy access from Lisbon. Excellent breakfast, meals and beverages.
A little crowded around the pool during July when we were there.
It is a short walk via the beach front walk into the historic town center with cobbled streets and a fantastic variety of restaurants – the seafood here was delectable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chadpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Not ever going back to this place.
Was forced to wait 25 min before I could check in since they only had one poor girl working in the reception.
My room (760) was extremly small with a very funky smell.
When asked to change room they refused.

Not ever going back, I would advice you to stay away!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mahewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Branco, General Manager at Hotel Cascais Miragem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion about your experience at Hotel Cascais Miragem.
I am sorry to hear that we were below your expectations and you had to wait for your check-in and the bedroom had a smell.
I do appologise for the incovenience caused and I will take the necessary actions to make sure it will not happen again.
Since you stayed in the Hotel for several days, you do know that we made all efforts to change you to a differente room as soon it was possible.

I sincerely hope that you have reconsidered and I am looking forward to welcoming you again
soon to the Hotel Cascais Miragem.

Kindest regards,
José Branco
General Manager
Hotel Cascais Miragem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here recently for five nights for a conference. Terrific location, excellent service by both the front-desk and breakfast-room staff. Well-appointed room with comfortable bed, huge bath and even bigger balcony for ocean views and sunning (if you don't want to go to the infinity pool). Resort town of Cascais is an easy 1-mile walk away. Perhaps we got a good room rate (being part of a conference) but the price was terrific for all the amenities and quality of the hotel in general.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. The room was well appointed, we were on the 8th floor, the view over the Atlantic were excellent.

The staff were all exceptionally polite and very helpful, especially the staff in the dining room. We enjoyed our meal so much we went back twice and the food, staff & service was brilliant. We expected the bill to be huge but it wasn't - we'd paid a lot more for a lot less in the local vicinity.
Lovely feeling of space in the hotel, breakfast was served on the floor which led out to the pool, very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I'll make it short: great location on the coast in Cascais and a short stroll into the old town. Close to many restaurants and little bars. Decent sized pool/sundeck. Beach across the road. Excellent breakfast spread and the meals off the menu are good value for a 5 star hotel. Rooms are decent sized and well equipped. Close to the train station in Cascais to take you into Lisbon if you wish (+/-45 minutes) which is well worth the effort. Make sure you get a pool deck/sea view room! The rooms on the sides can be a little dark.

Would I go back there again? Most certainly!

Room Tip: Get a pool deck/sea view room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Saffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews