We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect stay ! ”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was done very quickly and we were lead into our room by these amazing glass lifts. Room was lovely overlooking the beaches. View was lovely from the room.
Breakfast was a lovely spread. We had the half board option so we usually ate our lunch there which was great. We were never rushed to empty the table fast. It was very relaxing to have tea served after our meal.
Beaches were just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Even some of attractions like Santa Marta lighthouse and park are just a little walk away from this hotel.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be coming back again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Onyx247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    198
    26
    15
    4
See reviews for
242
471
27
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I celebrated recently our wedding anniversary at this magnicicent hotel. The service was outstanding from the moment we arrived until we said goodbye. There were so many little extras that marked this above most other hotels in which we have stayed. small treats provided at the poolside, a welcome drink, a bottle of local espumanti on the first night, to name but a few.

The food in general was very good indeed,, while the Gourmet restaurant was outstanding.

The hotel is very well located to the train station and access to the beach and to the centres of Cascais and Estoril.

I have no hesitation in giving this hotel the highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I had the good fortune to stay here recently on business. This is a very good hotel in an excellent location and the servcie was outstanding. Meal were varied, fresh and very well prepared; the staff also went out of the way to ensure my stay was enjoyable. There is a first class gym/spa but unfortunately it doesn't open unitl 0700 which made a monring workout difficult prior to meetings.
Would definitely visit agian for holiday, and take the chance to see more of Lisbon.

Room Tip: Go for ocean view - the alternative is not very inspiring......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a company event there (for 50-60 people) and it was absolutely incredible. We had Sea View rooms and gifts in the room for every guest (nice touch). Staff was always present and willing to help with anything.
Excellent food, excellent room, excellent staff.
A place I highly recommend for business events, holidays, honeymoon, relaxing time .... anything you have in mind.
you just exit the hotel and across there is the ocean!

This is my kind of heaven!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeaaxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this excellent 5 star hotel for 5 nights and my wife and I agree that it was a truly outstanding experience. We encountered the best trained staff ever, attentive, friendly and always helpful. The facilities are as described in other Tripadvisor reports - first class. The hotel has an extremely well equipped and spacious gymnasium. There is really no need to expand further. A delightful experience staying here. Well done to all.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank BMACG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were there for a conference, it is a beautiful hotel with a view of the water. Rooms were large and the bathrooms were very nice with a marble tub and shower enclosure. I don't normally take a bath in a hotel, but I did here as the room had the feel of a spa and was very clean.

Internet was available throughout the hotel, a very nice change as this had been a problem for us in the hotels we stayed at in Lisbon.

Within walking distance to Cascais which has a large selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cud5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This amazing hotel truly deserves its 5 stars!! We have just returned from an 8 night stay and I cannot say enough positive things about it!

The hotel is located about 10 mins walk to the historic centre of Cascais along a pedestrianized promenade. The staff throughout the hotel were fantastic, they were all friendly, professional, helpful and very efficient!!

As we were celebrating our anniversary a gift of lovely chocolate strawberries and sparkling wine were left in our room - that was a really lovely thing to do!

Our room was enormous with a fantastic view of the sea and marina. The rooms are kept immaculately clean and are serviced twice a day.

The hotel is perfectly located to visit Lisbon, Belem, Estoril, Sintra, Cabo de Roca, Boca do Inferno - we loved them all.

We travel a lot and stay in many hotels - I have to say this is one of the best breakfasts ever!

If you are planning a trip to this area then I highly recommend this hotel - we are already planning our next trip!!

Many thanks to the General Manager and his fantastic team of staff for providing a great customer experience!!!

Room Tip: sea view rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunhshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#6 of 39 in Cascais
790 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#12 of 39 in Cascais
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Property: Hotel Cascais Miragem
Address: Av. Marginal, 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
#2 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the "infinity edge" of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Holmes Place Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. A place of Inspiration! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing