We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for Cascais”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great choice for Cascais”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel last summer and it was the perfect choice for us. We were upgraded on arrival and had a lovely room with a huge terrace (sunlougers would have been a great addition given size of terrace). The hotel is in a quiet part of town and you can walk under the underpass directly onto the promenade and from there wander into the centre of Cascais for restaurants etc. No issues in recommending this hotel at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BzandRh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    186
    23
    13
    3
See reviews for
223
438
27
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On arriving at the hotel we asked if we could have a sea view as we had not already booked one. We were told we had a sea view and a balcony with no extra charge. The rooms were amazing enormous bed and bathroom. Nothing is too much trouble the staff seem to know what you want before you do. Think I want a brolly and they fetch one, a cushion would be nice they are fetching you one. Waiters,cleaning staff, reception all can't do enough for you. Nice little touches like mini cocktails, nibbles round the pool free water and pastries in your room. Chocolates on your bed each evening. The food in the restaurants is very good plenty of choice and good quality pastries and cakes the best I have eaten anywhere only criticism is the food could have been a little hotter. Gourmet restaurant very good. We have stopped in 5star hotels in many countries but this is way ahead of anywhere else

Room Tip: A room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel deserves the 5 star review! Everything was perfect.

We took a taxi from Lisbon approx. 40 Euros although the train station is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel and costs about 1-2 euros.

Huge grand entrance on the ground floor, lovely staff.

We booked a deluxe room to guarantee a balcony and pool/sea view - this is worth it, we walked behind the hotel one day and would have hated a room not facing the sea.

Very spacious room - huge comfortable bed. Plenty storage - we had 2 full size suitcases and managed to empty our cases into the wardrobes/drawers.

Great selection of glasses for in room drinking :0)
Fully stocked mini bar with snacks, wine and champagne - expensive but most mini bars are.

Every day we had 3 different people in our room, the cleaner, the mini bar stocker and also someone dropping off a large bottle of water and 2 cakes - which was a nice touch. On the last day the water was replaced with a small bottle of port :0)
The room was also turned down at night.

Huge bathroom, 2 sinks, separate shower and bath and plenty of towels and toiletries replaced every day, although no conditioner.

Lovely private balcony with astro turf grass which was really comfortable, a small table and 2 chairs. The screens between the rooms are opaque so you can't see you neighbours. We had the sun first thing in the morning until about 7 at night - we never went to the pool because our balcony was good enough - the views were just breath taking to sit and enjoy with a glass of wine.

Breakfast was lovely - everything you need, hot & cold buffets with sparkling wine - always a bonus!

Staff were all really friendly, very relaxed feel to the hotel.

There is a supermarket (Jumbo) a 5 minute walk from the hotel that sells absolutely everything! If you are considering buying all your toiletries etc once you arrive this is the place.

We had a couples massage in the hotel, quite expensive but was well worth it. We had a Japanese massage for 1.5 hours and it was amazing! The spa are is very relaxed and clean, the indoor pool looked nice but I think there's quite a lot of exercise classes take place there.

We didn't eat in the restaurants in the hotel apart from room service.

Also free wifi throughout the hotel

Cascais itself is really nice, very easy to walk around and felt very safe. The hotel location means you can walk one way into Cascais or another into Estoril. We walked along the coast one morning to both. There are no annoying people trying to sell you things like we had a bit of in Lisbon. There are some lovely restaurants in Cascais (plenty Indians)

Would definitely return to this house if we were every to return to Cascais.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelsrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
264 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Truly a 5 star hotel. Expensive vallet parking is optional (€19,20). Huge reception and common areas. Very friendly staff - all over. Nice pool area on the 3rd floor with beautiful views. Very good food on the terrace bar/restaurant, we had lunch there several times. Breakfast was super, never experienced such good service in a breakfast restaurant. Super location, with a 6-8 min walk to the city center. Indoor parking. Nothing to complain about...

Room Tip: We had room 567 - not a terrace and not a sea view, but a large room with separate lounge area and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JensPetterStrommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had high hopes when booking the Miragem hotel and it surpassed all our expectations. To sum it up: great personnel, nice pool with more than enough sun beds, amazing breakfast, very well equipped gym with very able instructors and a wide variety of good lessons all free to join, location is ideal close to everything, rooms are very good and you feel spoiled in this hotel. Every request is taken care of immediately and nothing seems to much. And it looks way better than the pictures online!

All in all it couldn't have been better. Our kids, teenagers, loved the hotel as well.

Room Tip: choose a room with ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jasper1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Hotel Cascais Miragem is simply a wonderful hotel. From the moment you step into the fantastic lobby until the last second when you leave at the end of your stay you will have had a truly memorable time. The breakfast buffet has a huge selection to choose from. The staff are very attentive and friendly. The pool area is amazing with great ocean views and the free hotel WiFi can be enjoyed poolside! Take some time to sit on the 6th floor veranda at night time and just enjoy the myriad of colourful lights around the pool and in the neighbouring town of Cascais.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have amazing views however even if you don't manage to get a room with a pool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deruis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

From start to finish , this was a wonderful experience.

Great spacious rooms, A/C worked well, incredibly helpful staff, fast and free WIFI

Its a beautifully maintained property, about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Cascais.

Beaches are below the hotel ( about 5 min walk )

Highly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Love_travelling013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.4 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#8 of 38 in Cascais
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#1 of 38 in Cascais
188 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 38 in Cascais
680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Property: Hotel Cascais Miragem
Address: Av. Marginal, 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#3 Spa Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the "infinity edge" of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Holmes Place Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. A place of Inspiration! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing