We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

warm welcome, excellent conditions, kind staff, wonderful pool, exellent wi-fi, refined food at Gourmet restaurant, very diverse food at the Oasis restaurant and the hotel is close to the Estoril Casino.
Long story short, I had a wonderful time with my family.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Vasile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our first visit to Cascais and Lisbon was enhanced by our stay in the fantastic Hotel Cascais Miragem.A true 5 star hotel with undoubtedly 5 star staff who all exuded total professionalism carrying out their duties with the minimum of fuss.An absolute pleasure to enjoy top class service supplied with cheerfulness and not a hint of snobbery.The location of the hotel was perfect , a pleasant ten minute walk to the centre of Cascais.I strongly recommend you take a look at this memorable hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel with balcony overlooking beach and sea with superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank peteandmaggie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had the fortune of spending a weeks holiday at this beautiful hotel in July 2014.
The hotel may seem big from the outside but it is actually just under 190 rooms and suites, so it never feels crowded. Large, open spaces with a lot of daylight always makes it light and airy. The hotel is full of artwork, and every furniture, picture, flower arrangment and lamp is there for a purpose. It's all very well decorated.

Now to the room; we had a Deluxe Sea View room, with full seafront and pool views. Room is large, well kept, classical interior, but still modern. Huge bathroom with double sinks, separate tub and shower and very good toileteries.

We had some problems with a malfunctioning air condition the first couple of nights, and was offered a new room a few doors down the hall. All with a smile from the very friendly receptionists.

Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. As soon as you finish your coffee they will offer you refill. Alot of hot and cold options, also sparkling wine. Nothings sets of a new day like a Mimosa!

Pool area very well kept, and the pool bar and restaurant also very good. They make great drinks!

Huge gym, fantatic spa and great dining options. Try the sushi-restaurant connected to the hotel. It's good!

Also several restaurants overlooking the beaches on the way to Cascais centre (about 1 km away), but they are of variable quality.

We enjoyed our stay very much. I've stayed in quite a few luxury hotels around the world and this is definately one of my favorites so far.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe sea view, with huge balconies and panoramic seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kn1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Attended several international meetings in this hotel, it's simply fantastic and at least half the price of other European locations.
Everything is simply fantastic, food, rooms, staff

Make sure you have an ocean view

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room with an ocean view. The balcony overlooking the ocean and pool made for a delightful place to sit, read and talk. The service was excellent and the room was a nice size. The pool has very attentive staff and is sparkling with comfortable lounge chairs. The beach is not on the hotel property. You have to walk a block or so, go down some stairs and then you are one the beach. It was crowded and rocky. Personally the pool was so beautiful we stayed there rather then go to the beach. It is a short walk to town and you pass some restaurants and a supermarket on the way. It is highly recommended you make restaurant reservations in town as things fill up very quickly. Don't miss Santini gelato while in town!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Tip 1: the very nearby Jumbo supermarket is huge and caters for all shopping needs including wine and softdrinks at low prices. It also offers a quick and very low cost lunch option with a counter at the bakery where you can have a fresh bread roll prepared and of course coffee and soft drinks. The Jumbo can be reached in five minutes from the hotel walking by taking a right out of the hotel main entrance, walking past the underpass and cross one road.

Tip 2: the beach and the boulevard walkway into Cascais town can be reached easily by a road and railway underpass. This is located three minutes walking - from the hotel main entrance, take a right. Note you only see it when you get there since it is hidden behind a few plants and bushes. It is very clean and convenient.

Tip 3: the hotel has a lovely seating area and view balcony on the 6th floor (called Horizontes). Here everyday free lemonade, ice tea, cookies and crackers are served roundabout 4 pm.

Tip 4: the hotel has a great fitness centre (and indoor pool) which offers free daily classes such as Zumba, yoga, spinning and body pump.

Further we agree with many other reviewers - this is a sublime hotel with an upscale and very relaxed atmosphere. Quality of breakfast and lunch also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have just come back from a week at the Cascais Mirage and cannot praise it highly enough - total luxury, and by far the loveliest hotel either of us have ever stayed at. Beautiful pieces of furniture and art at every turn, infinity pool - plenty of loungers - staff to help with sunshades, drinks and towels. Buffet breakfast was fresh with large selection of everything - we particularly liked the fruit especially the mango...divine. Rooms were beautifully appointed and towels changed constantly, complimentary water a nice touch as was the removal of bed cushions and a chocolate on the pillow every night. The health club has wide selection of classes to do if you feel energetic and the indoor 17m pool was very quiet and great to do a few lengths in at the end of the afternoon. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from central Cascais but lots of bars and restaurants along the way and the same from the train station which is about 30 mins journey into Lisbon (4.80 euros return). We also went to Sintra which is definitely worth the effort - 20 euros for a taxi up to the Pena Palace and then we got the bus back to Cascais. Finally, the staff at the hotel were all absolutely lovely - friendly, helpful and with outstanding English. All in all - wonderful!

Room Tip: We had a Superior Room which had balcony and sea view though not full or high up. Luxury rooms I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarenE2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
1 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.4 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Address: Av. Marginal, 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#2 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: £112 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the "infinity edge" of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Holmes Place Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. A place of Inspiration! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing