We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a short break to Lisbon and surrounding area. Can't really add to the rave reviews already posted, but we too loved this hotel. Really good value for money, breakfast was great and the service was consistently excellent. Pool was a bit cold but the area had plenty of loungers so no hassle of trying to find somewhere to relax. We were not lucky enough to be upgraded but even so we had a large and spacious room with a sea view. Booked last minute it was really good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerseatSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    191
    23
    14
    3
See reviews for
225
445
27
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed here last year, so good we have come back to the Miragem. We had the same room as last year 651 which has a fantastic view. Lovely big modern room with great balcony. The Staff are really brilliant, nothing is too much trouble for them, they are so attentive. It was my wife's birthday when we were here and a bottle of champagne and a birthday cake were in our room, when we came back from meeting friends in Lisbon. We come to Portugal 3 times a year and always stay in the Lisbon coast in September, we have done for the past 8 years and this is the best Hotel in the area. It is so convenient for the station either at Monte Estoril or Cascais.Train travel is so cheap here, as we are over 65 we get half price. I euro, 90 cents to Lisbon. Cross the road and through the big newly opened tunnel and you have a lovely beach esplanade walk. Sintra is a short bus journey away. There is so much to see and do here. A lovely walk to Monte Estoril, we went to a concert in the Music Museum. We find the hotel in a great location as we enjoy walking about. The breakfast in the Hotel is great, one of the best we have had. The Gourmet restaurant is a lovely setting for dinner. It is well worth the 2 flights we have to take to come over here and we recommend the Hotel and area to friends. We will be back next year we stayed for 17 nights this time and it was too short! Thank you Senhor Branco and your staff for such a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JORGE848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Just arrived home from a 6 day trip to Lisbon & Cascais. We stayed 3 nights in Hotel Miragem while in Cascais and it was a dream holiday from start to finish!
We got the train from Lisbon (Cais do Sodre station) to Cascais, a pleasant 30 min trip and arrived and walked up to the hotel. If you have heavy bags or aren't inclined to walk then try and get a taxi to the hotel as it is about a 10 min walk from the train station along a busy road but don't let that put you off!
We checked in and were advised we had received a complimentary upgrade to a sea view room on the 4th floor. We were delighted with this and I would definitely look for a sea view room if we are lucky enough to stay there again.
Room is large, clean and airy. The furnishings are a little dated but we are used to staying in fairly modern city centre hotels so this could be why we felt that way, it definitely didn't remove from the overall experience though. Our room looked directly over the breakfast terrace (beside the pool) but was suitably sound proofed so we were never woken by anyone having breakfast.
Breakfast was included in our room price and I would recommend it, a great buffet including champagne and was welcome as the 10 min walk into town might seem too much of a trek on an empty stomach!
Pool area is fantastic and very picturesque. Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas and towels provided.
Downside is that while the hotel itself overlooks the sea, there is a busy road running outside the front of it and if you get too close to the edge of the pool area, you could hear traffic but on the hotel side of the pool this was drowned out by a waterfallesque feature pouring water into the pool. I really wouldn't let this put anyone off as the pros of the place far outweigh this one con.
As it was our one year wedding anniversary we treated ourselves to massages in the Spa, would recommend these to anyone after a busy day exploring Lisbon and a very ''hectic'' day by the pool!
If you want somewhere in the middle of town, this isn't the place for you but if you want somewhere to relax and unwind in luxury, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boocat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

What a gem of a hotel. As a hotel auditor, I can't help being impressed.

As an old correspondent, will have to update. But as the summer is growing older this year; any late traveller that has not booked must look at this resort.

My first time in Portugal and what the hell have I been doing?

This hotel and region is a form of paradise. Neither does it break the bank.

Bit concerned about my room number of 911, nine eleven, but soon realised it was just coincidental and sat and enjoyed the views of the bay, the fireworks at night, the fantastic sea food, the entertainment, the history, the culture.

Lots of Brazilians here for some reason, met 5 already, but they are lovely people and are fluent in English so no misunderstandings. Excuse my ignorance but Portugal must have some special relationship with Brazil.

Nothing seems to impose in this country. Everyone tries, just like in every tourist country, but they are are actually polite about it, not pushy to force you into reaction like many other foreign resorts. Even the street traders and musicians simply add to the atmosphere with a smile.

Quality is equivalent to England and nobody looks depressed .Even in this global recession.

Would you believe, this is not Vienna, taxis are honest and controlled. You don't get ripped off everytime you want to move somewhere - an important proportion of tourism in in moving places.

So far, a lovely place for romantics, families, OAP's, just about everyone.

My only regret so far, why did I not discover this hotel and Portugal in my 30 years of travel before now!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dciaccounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Hotel Cascais Miragem is ideally located just outside Cascais and across from the beach. There is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, train station, shopping center. Both the room and spacious balcony have wonderful views of the swimming pool and the beach/ocean. The breakfast buffet is extensive and the terrace is a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the view and the meal. The rooms are comfortable with all of the various amenities. The staft was terrific, including helping us with various logistics (taxis, maps) as well as our trip to Lisbon and the airport. They also helped with use of the business center. A thoroughly wonderful visit. Compared to comparable hotels in other countries, the price was an excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambridge02138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

As many others have said before, this really is a very very good hotel; comfortably plush without being overtly ostentatious, service which was first class, food which has to be on a par with the best anywhere else on the continent, very comfortable and well appointed rooms, and the fact that it is situated in the charming Cascais simply adds to its magic...
Most definitely intend to return...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank houseofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Five star hotel with five star service. Loved the room, luckily we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a sea view. Fabulous marble bathroom. Attractive pool area with plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast buffet was superb and included in the room price. Also enjoyed the lunch buffet which at €21 we thought was good value, and this included soup, huge selection of salads and delicious puddings. In fact we took our daughter to lunch there after a weeks break on the Algarve en route to Lisbon Airport. Very good staff - nothing too much trouble for them. One minor gripe - in a hot climate it would be nice to have a bottle of water in our room every day, not just on the first day. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilly278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.4 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#7 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#1 of 38 in Cascais
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Property: Hotel Cascais Miragem
Address: Av. Marginal, 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#3 Spa Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the "infinity edge" of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Holmes Place Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. A place of Inspiration! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing