We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Italia's La Terraza Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Villa Italia's La Terraza Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Within Grande Real Villa italia top quality european resort hotel facing the Atlantic Ocean is La Terraza Restaurant. La Terraza offers a great vareity of Portuguese inspired Tapas in a wonderful setting with al fresco and lounge seating. Live cooking is always a plus and a reassurance of the quality and professionalism. A very nice offer of portuguese wines by the glass despite the lack of internacional wines. Timings were perfect for a business lunch and service impeccable. Definitely one of the best Restaurants in Cascais.

I have stayed at the Hotel in a different occasion and the service, the guest room, the amenities and the spa were just fantastic. The outside pool is a must with its bar and garden area facing the Ocean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francisco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    234
    57
    19
    3
See reviews for
311
852
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

My husband, 2 year old daughter, and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in September 2012 and loved it! We booked via expedia and requested a small bed for our daughter; when we arrived the hotel informed us that they had upgraded us to a suite - the room was very spacious and the bathroom was fantastic. Wifi worked much better near the door and in the public areas but no real complaints.

The staff was excellent from the front desk helping us decide things to do to the breakfast staff who got our daughter whatever she needed.

The swimming pool is gorgeous but the water was cold! If the weather had been a bit warmer, it would have been refreshing. The fitness center is also quite nice.

Tip for families- there is a fantastic park and playground just across the road- it isn't obvious though so ask the hotel to point you in the right direction.

All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladybugx87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiogoFonsecaSilva, Gerente geral at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your family's experience at Grande Real Villa Itália Hotel & Spa.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,

Diogo Fonseca e Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

During my last visit to Portugal I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Its really a Leading hotel from the location to the service.
I was impressed by the quality of all the staff, they are professional but most important they make you feel unique.
I hope I can return one day! Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

From stepping foot into the looby to the time of departure, the staff at this hotel went above and beyond with a very friendly and courteous service. I was given a room in the adjoining building which had very nice rooms with royal furnishings. I loved the decor and the room was kept absolutely clean. Turn down service was very nice and the staff pretty much treat you like royalty. The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast and lunch were awesome with a huge variety of delicious desserts. The wifi was pretty good and it was free. If I return to Cascais, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. A big thank you to the hotel staff for making my stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is one of the finest hotels that I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Just a short walk into town, the marina, the park with the palace of the Condes de Guimaraes. This was the last hotel stay on a trip with Vantage and it was a clear winner. Everthing was top of the line

Room Tip: Try for room that is on an upper level. We were on minus one and could not see the ocean.all in all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
427 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Great rooms, great views of teh Atlantic. Large pool and a kiddie pool. Only thing missing was an outdoor hot tub/jacuzzi. Food was delicious -- included breakfast and free WiFi. Short walk into town, near Marina. Lots of choices for dinners and crowd-watching.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view up a floor or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

A nice modern hotel in a good location. Staff extremely helpful and attentive. Beware of rooms toward the back of the hotel with very small windows and views of the car park: the rooms are fine, but the lack of view is annoying when in such a nice location.

Would recommend highly for a short break.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank HumptyDumptyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#8 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
1.9 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#1 of 38 in Cascais
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa

Property: Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Frei Nicolau de Oliveira, 100, Cascais 2750-319, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#3 Family Hotel in Cascais
#3 Business Hotel in Cascais
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#4 Spa Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Real Villa Italia is a result of the adaptation of the old houses where King Umberto II of Italy lived while exiled in Portugal from the 1950's to the 1980's.Located in the cosmopolitan city of Cascais, Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa represents excellence in design, sophistication and comfort.With the Atlantic Ocean as the predominant scenery, you can look towards the north and see the beautiful hills and castles of Sintra, while Lisbon is only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel And Spa
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel Cascais
Grande Real Hotel Italia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing