We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business business conference venue I have been to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best business business conference venue I have been to”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week in February as part of our annual conference. The rooms are immaculate, sumptuous and I had the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel room.

The facilities are excellent, breakfast is varied and plentiful and the buffet lunches we had were of an excellent quality. The bar area is fairly compact (but we were a large group) but as it was only my company staying in the hotel it wasn't an issue, the spirit measures are very large through so be warned.

The local town is just a short walk and looked to be well equipped with a variety of restaurants and bars, there is also a supermarket that has everything you could possibly need.

The service was always of the highest possible levels and we were made to feel very special and nothing was ever too much trouble. All in all I would highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    277
    65
    20
    4
See reviews for
394
968
38
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Me and my husband love this resort and cannot wait to come back. The room was worthy of a king and queen. The food was top quality. I still have craving for it. However, the food is a bit inconsistent especially after 10 pm. in comparison to 8 pm. Maybe chef leaves ;).

Anyway, excellent location, top quality food, top quality room, top quality customer service. We are coming back as soon as my baby is born.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MISN-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Cascais, in front of the Atlantic, level of food (Breakfast, lunch, a la carte, sunday brunch or dinner) is just excellent. Service at the front office, porters, Food & Beverage is Professional. Very friendly and nice staff. Beautiful spa. Very nice and relaxing Pool during Summer. Very pleasant terrace for a drink or dinner, any time of the day. A place to recommand for sure for your next stay in Cascais.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
574 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Second time our company has used this venue to hold the annual sales conference

Staff are always friendly and helpful
Food selection is wide, varied and tasty
Location is spot on
Rooms are simply amazing
Conference facilities are spot on

Downsides - there was long hair attached to the shower wall (still there today and it's my 4th night so far), which is def not mine as I have a shaven head
Gym is extremely pitiful - severe lack of weights (not even a bench) and they invested in Kinesis machines....that were out of service

Simple things that can be fixed which is why I still gave them an excellent rating

One moment to note:
We were desperately trying to find a place to watch a football match, but it wasn't showing on the hotel tv channels
So one of the staff walked us to a nearby bar so that we could watch the game......she returned at half time to advise us the hotel was now showing the game and we happily returned
Amazing attention to service

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank j100lok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miraflores
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel last weekend and I'm glad I did. The excelence of service starts at check-in and lasts until checkout. Detailed-cared facilities, simpathy in each contact, efficiency and smile at each request. Rooms are super confortable, the Spa is incredible and really battery-charging and we only regret to spend only one night. The entourage is fantastic for a nice dinner as for a morning walk. Highly reccomended!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oeiras, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We can only thank you all for a fantastic week-end. All Staff are friendly and were there to make our stay perfect.

The Hotel is located in one of the best areas in Cascais, quite and close to the city center for a 5 minuts walk around the bay, and enjoy the local vibe. The rooms are absolutly up standard and very fashionable with all latest comodities. In the following morning we were over welmed with the Breakfast variety Buffet, they also have a gluten free corner and plenty of hot options.

In short it is great and keeps getting better.


Our special thanks to the Hotel Manager, who did our welcoming, he is such a lovely person and a fantastic human being.

Everyone at the Grande is doing a great job.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are just something out of this world, having the chance to awake with ocean view ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarCorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Wow what an experience. This was a very special celebration occassion for me.
The Grande Real Villa Italia do know how to do things correctly. It is all about first impressions.
Valet parking, front of house, dining room staff and also maid's attention to detail was second to none. Nothing was to much trouble.The staff really made us feel like VIPs without being intrusive. Rooms very spacious and luxurious we had a great seaview room.
Let's take breakfast buffet style with a wide choice to choose from hot or cold, what ever takes your fancy nothing is to much trouble - must say the eggs benidict was superb.
With only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Cascais, I would say the location could not have been better.
Having had the opportunity to have travelled and stayed in many hotels throughout the world, I could honestly say we will break our rule and return soon without doubt.

Room Tip: Pay for a seaview room, the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanquerayGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 39 in Cascais
1,181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
0.1 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#12 of 39 in Cascais
764 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa

Property: Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Frei Nicolau de Oliveira, 100, Cascais 2750-319, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#3 Family Hotel in Cascais
#3 Business Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Real Villa Italia is a result of the adaptation of the old houses where King Umberto II of Italy lived while exiled in Portugal from the 1950's to the 1980's.Located in the cosmopolitan city of Cascais, Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa represents excellence in design, sophistication and comfort.With the Atlantic Ocean as the predominant scenery, you can look towards the north and see the beautiful hills and castles of Sintra, while Lisbon is only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel And Spa
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel Cascais
Grande Real Hotel Italia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing