We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel with my wife for 4 days. First impression is "astonishing". The standard rooms are very spacious, and is fully equipped. Bathroom is very comfortable and elegant. If you do get a bottom floor room there is a small private terrace with chairs and table. Please refer to the photos i took. Also comes with a small kitchen, fridge, safe, small tv unit, huge KING size bed.
Breakfast is also fantastic, buffet style with all variety of food; even salmon or fresh mozarella with tomatoes. The hotel has swimming pool plus a petit spa where you can relax in its sauna, turkish bath, gym, massage or hot water massage pool. Definitely recommend it to those visiting Cascais. Its a 10 minute ride from city center and roughly the same to the ocean front.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BobbyDayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed in late May, so the hotel was very quiet, which I liked. It was a little far out from everything but a free shuttle was provided to Cascais and Sintra. Transport to from the airport could be booked at a cost of 60euros each way which I felt was incredibly expensive considering we had to share a car with two other travellers. The hotel staff were by far the hotels best selling point they made the stay very enjoyable. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The food in the restaurant was very nice, however, we only stayed 3 days if we had stayed longer the menu was a bit limited as its the same one for lunch and dinner, very nice and reasonably priced none the less. I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was not included, would have preferred if it was and at a cost of 15 euro not sure if it was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed as a couple at this hotel last weekend and were very impressed with the facilities and service. The town of Cascais is 40 minutes or so outside of Lisbon, and the Hotel itself is 6-8 minutes further on. 6 Euros in a taxi
Check in was efficient and the room was a really good sized suite tastefully furnished. A complimentary bottle of wine and some pastries were a nice touch waiting for us.
We ate in the restaurant two nights out of three, and the standard of the food and service was top notch. The bill was a pleasant surprise too - 60 euros including wine. It could have been much more if the normal five star hotel pricing was in place.
Cascais is very pretty and hasn't realy been discovered to any extent by Northern Europe and the English - a plus in my book. Small marina and a few museums to visit - all free entry so different to England.
Glass of wine and a small beer in most cafes right on the beach 3 euros-ish! Couldn't believe it so cheap.
Used the Spa and hydro massage at the Hotel nice way to spend a couple of hours or so.
Would thoroughly recommend Vivamarinha for couples, families, anyone really.
Saved a fortune booking through Voyage Prive. Room rate is 480 Euros a night. Paid less for three.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phillyj132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Comfortable and spacious rooms.
Excellent outdoor pool.
Poor breakfast for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexisLISBOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. Pool area and gym facilities were great.
Super selection of breakfast foods. Friendly and helpfull staff. Lovely cocktails

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed at Viva Marinha in January 2012, as part of a large group of Golfers. The Hotel is close to Cascais (Taxi €6,50), and approx. 25 Mins for Lisbon Airport (Taxi €45,-) and approximately 800M from the Atlantic. The Rooms are spacious and modern, beds are comfortable. The Bathroom vey spacious and modern.
The Breakfast Buffet was very good, and you can order Eggs or Omelette if wanted. We also ate once in the evening and the food was good. Also the the bar is reasonably priced and offer a wide range of drinks. There is a underground carpark that guests can use FOC. There is a fitness area that is well equipped, with weight machines, free weights and also treadmill, bikes and cross trainer. Next door there is a Sauna and steam room. If you're looking for a smaller but good hotel, this is very good. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Some of our group had rooms on the ground fllor and they said there were some ants in the room, we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manufannr1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This resort has great rooms, very spacious with a lounge, kitchen and a seperate bedroom. The apartment is very comfortable with decent beds and pillows, essential for a good nights rest. The food in the restaurant is also good and so is the breakfast buffet.I would like to return here with my family.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
2.4 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,229 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#4 of 39 in Cascais
328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
817 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cascais Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cascais Resort

Address: Rua das Palmeiras | Quinta da Marinha, Cascais 2750-005, Portugal (Formerly Vivamarinha Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#9 Family Hotel in Cascais
#10 Business Hotel in Cascais
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: £79 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cascais Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Cascais Resort boasts an enviable location on Portugal's sweeping Atlantic coast, just 30 minutes from Lisbon and 2 kilometres from Guincho Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Cascais Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivamarinha Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing