We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Lovely Hotel in Relaxing and Pleasant surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed here with my husband and 11 year old daughter in July 2012. We booked the hotel shuttle service to take us from the airport to the hotel and all went smoothly. Driver there waiting for us on arrival. The hotel is really lovely and the staff I found to be extremely helpful and always pleasant. Our stay didn't include breakfast, although we had breakfast on the first morning in the hotel and if was fabulous but pricey for 3 people if not part of your package, if you were to do it every day. The pool area was beautiful and never very busy. It was always possible to get a sun lounger. There is a nice poolside bar that does snacks and coffees etc. It was also possible to book the hotel shuttle service in advance to go to the nearby towns of Cascais and Estoril, free of charge. The hotel restaurant was also very pleasant, the only drawback was that the menu was the same every evening. A bit more variety would have been nice but the food was lovely. Our hotel room was very stylish and very clean. Would I go back again? Absolutely, without hesitation! If your looking for a quiet and peaceful holiday, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrelandMarigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is located about a 10 ride from downtown Cascais. It is a beautiful resort and the rooms are comfortable, large and well appointed. The staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast buffet was outstanding.
Unfortuntely, I did not have an opportunity to take advantage of the many offerings of the hotel: pool, spa, etc. My room was on the second floor and had a small balcony with chairs - relaxing to sit out there in the evening or early morning.
The in-room refrigerator was an added benefit.
It was very warm during our visit and the air conditioning did not adjust well to it (our group had many rooms and no one was cool at night). But besides that, it was an excellent resort that I would both recommend and return to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MidwestWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is such a charming hotel with amazing views. The rooms are great, very clean and the staff are super friendly. Breakfast was incredible, and the children had a great time in the pool. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huda Intisaar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Luxury hotel, great suite nicely decorated and really comfortable. Staff were excellent, couldn't be nicer. The shuttle service goes to most local points of interest and is quite flexible (almost like having a chauffeur) though best to book 24 hrs in advance. Hotel so clean I didn't wear shoes for days, great spa treatments though spa facilities quite small. Altogether a very relaxing experience, though anyone looking for nightlife should take a short taxi ride to Cascais as this secluded hotel is very calm in the evenings.

Room Tip: Our suite was near the lobby and overlooked nothing in particular so it was quiet and the terrace go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wattsjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were offered a really good price because we booked at the last minute (we were already on holiday in Cascais when we booked) so I was bowled over by the luxury of this hotel. Plenty of parking spaces among trees or in an underground car park, sweeping drives, a wonderful welcome by a receptionist who spoke good English.
The room was called 'deluxe' and was actually a hallway, a lounge/dining room, kitchenette, balcony, double bedroom, dressing area and large bathroom. It was decorated to look like a picture in a glossy magazine. The airconditioning was wonderfully effective and the view from our balcony out to trees was lovely ( and will be even better when planting matures

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose2009_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel with my wife for 4 days. First impression is "astonishing". The standard rooms are very spacious, and is fully equipped. Bathroom is very comfortable and elegant. If you do get a bottom floor room there is a small private terrace with chairs and table. Please refer to the photos i took. Also comes with a small kitchen, fridge, safe, small tv unit, huge KING size bed.
Breakfast is also fantastic, buffet style with all variety of food; even salmon or fresh mozarella with tomatoes. The hotel has swimming pool plus a petit spa where you can relax in its sauna, turkish bath, gym, massage or hot water massage pool. Definitely recommend it to those visiting Cascais. Its a 10 minute ride from city center and roughly the same to the ocean front.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BobbyDayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed in late May, so the hotel was very quiet, which I liked. It was a little far out from everything but a free shuttle was provided to Cascais and Sintra. Transport to from the airport could be booked at a cost of 60euros each way which I felt was incredibly expensive considering we had to share a car with two other travellers. The hotel staff were by far the hotels best selling point they made the stay very enjoyable. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The food in the restaurant was very nice, however, we only stayed 3 days if we had stayed longer the menu was a bit limited as its the same one for lunch and dinner, very nice and reasonably priced none the less. I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was not included, would have preferred if it was and at a cost of 15 euro not sure if it was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
2.4 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
2.5 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#4 of 39 in Cascais
367 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pestana Cascais
Pestana Cascais
#17 of 39 in Cascais
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cascais Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cascais Resort

Address: Rua das Palmeiras | Quinta da Marinha, Cascais 2750-005, Portugal (Formerly Vivamarinha Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cascais
#8 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#10 Business Hotel in Cascais
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: £82 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cascais Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Cascais Resort boasts an enviable location on Portugal's sweeping Atlantic coast, just 30 minutes from Lisbon and 2 kilometres from Guincho Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Cascais Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivamarinha Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing