We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real dream house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Sonhos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Malen Z
2 reviews
“A real dream house!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Mauricio and his house were really amazing!
Since I booked he contacted me to give me fully indications for everything needed for our arrival.
When we entered the house we couldn't believe how beautiful it was, much more nicer than we were expecting. This place is perfect for relaxing vacations, it's cozy, fully equiped, everything perfectly clean, and hostess has a great eye for decoration! For sure, this house was a big part for incredible holidays, we felt really home.
The best of all, the terrace ;)
We'll be back, but for more days!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne M
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in this establishment for four days while in Portugal,it was recommended by some friends of mine.i absolutely love the location,it was in Cascais,close to everything,shopping,sightseeing,dining,etc.The house itself is immaculate and well laid out,all the amenities were above par,there was parking right in front of the house.Wifi was also available.The owners were available to answer any questions that i had pretty much 24/7.I felt very at home here and will return for another visit within the next few months.I definitely fell in love with this city. Would highly recommend this home as a vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the overall cleanliness of the place and the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Roxxane thank you very much for your very nice review. Thank you for leaving the house in perfect condition. Your always welcome to come back.
Cheers,

Mauricio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio O
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Dos Sonhos”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is amazing. Very well equiped , nice located, clean , so close from a nice supermarket and the center of cascais. Only 20 minutes to Lisbon and 20 min to Sintra.
My stay in Portugal was amazing and I do believe for a nice trip I need a nice place to say and the House Casa dos Sonhos was really a dream and turn my vacation with my family to a really wonderful time. I recommended to any one. The car stays in front the house, very secure, the neighbors are so nice and welcome making you felling that you leave there. I can stay all day just saying good things so I REALLY RECOMMEND !!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !!!
Liked least: Nothing. The house was great !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you Claudio for all your nice comments. You and your family are always welcome to come back. Thank you also for taking care of house. Until next time.
Mauricio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A well hidden secret in paradise...”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our trip to Portugal/ Cascais was, to say the least, magnificent ! The people were very nice and without fail, would go out of their way to assist us with any questions pertaining to directions, establishments and local transportation. The house was immaculate and our host, Mauricio, was a true gentleman that ensured that we were welcomed with opened arms. We were definitely" home away from home" and only wish that we could have extended our stay in paradise. We visited several establishments for food and groceries that were located within walking distance from the house, all of which were excellent. Casa dos sonhos will forever hold a place in our hearts! Thank you.....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Robert thank very much for your Magnificent comments. It was a pleasure having you and your wife stay at our home. We also appreciate you taking care of the house and if you ever return to Portugal let me know we will be glad to have you. Until next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael18...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa dos Sonhos with our three teenagers and would highly recommend it. Stylish yet characterful, spotlessly clean and well-equipped, just a fifteen minute walk to the beach but with many local shops, cafes and restaurants in the immediate area if not wanting to venture far. Mauricio is a very attentive host and made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. We were made to feel very welcome and would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Kirsten thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our home ... If you do return one day to Portugal please let me know.My home is your home.

Take care and until next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim p
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This vacation home is at a great location and close to restaurants, beaches, and historic sites. The area is easy to get around and the locals were very nice and helpful. Beautiful area to stay. The house is super clean and very comfortable.All the amenities are included also. I will definitely come back again. We've stayed at many hotels through out Europe and this was one of the best places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very safe and close to all local activities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Jim thank you so much for your nice review ... It was a pleasure having you and your family stay and our house. You are welcome to come back at anytime. Take care and safe travels.

Mauricio & Justyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert S
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had the opportunity to stay at Casa dos Sonhos for 4 nights. A beautiful, freshly, completely and stylistically renovated house in a nice quiet neighborhood. Beaches, grocery store, restaurants all within walking distance. Bus and train stations also very close by if one wanted to visit Lisboa or take a day to tour through Sintra (which I highly recommend). Definitely a great place to stay for a couple or family to stay and enjoy the Portuguese coast. Also, Mauricio and his wife are great and attentive hosts. I hope to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing