We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lennyn55
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been to Portugal on numerous occasions but never in the Lisbon area and it's an experience we won't forget.The area the people and the owners Paula and Louis were so friendly and welcoming.The villa Ngally was fabulous and has all the commodities of a holiday home from home.
Paula and Louis are always available if necessary to help.
We would have no problems recommending this beautiful villa it was a dream holiday and would return there in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review , Luiz and I appreciate it very much and we are gratefull that you chose Ngalli Family Home as your Home away from Home .
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
All the very best
Luiz and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous Vacation Spot in Portugal”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa has wonderful amenities such as comfortable beds, plenty of towels, high end furnishings and great outdoor spaces. The pictures cannot convey the warmth and welcome feeling that this home provides. The owners went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

It is located in a very convenient location to access all the highways for the best of Portugal: National Parks, amazing beaches, the lovely town of Cascais and the fabulous City of Lisbon.

Every morning we walked into the little local neighbor hood for coffee to start our day and our children, ages 24 to 11, ALL enjoyed the local super grocery store Continente. So we really felt like locals during our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Dear Greg
Thank you for the amazing reviews.
I'm very happy to know you and family enjoy every minute of your stay at my house and in Portugal.
I m delighted to have meet you ,Kelly and little Juli., so sorry to miss Ali and Sara.
Thank you so much for whater my garden, and look after the house so nice, everything was so lovely.


Hope , to see you and family sometime soon.

I thank you

Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alice424
Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is very quite,very well equipped, confortable with large space, clean and it's near a very very nice beach : Guincho, and close to attractive cities like Cascais, Estoril, Sintra, Lisbon. In addition we have been very well welcome, the owners were so great and kind.

It's a very nice place to be and we recommand this address !!

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Hello Alice
Thank you for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to have you at my home.

Thank you for leaving my home spotless . Dream Guests.

Thank You

Reagrds

Paula Figueiredo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jascamlo...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely is a lovely spot to stay!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A really lovely house, probably the best equipped holiday home we've ever stayed in. Paula was so helpful nothing too much trouble and was met with a warm welcome and an extensive welcome pack, she had even thought of our 11 year old and put some treats in for him.
The area is great and the beaches and cascais town beautiful lots of little shops and restaurants. We visited Lisbon zoo and this was a great day out too, and with our hire car easy to get too , but do take a sat nav , A5's and A10's can be easily missed!
There were 5 restaurants just around the corner , one being an Indian that served up the best chicken Korma, and reasonably priced too!! All in all a brilliant find ... Thankyou Paula!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden area and pool, beautifully kept and ideal for families
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Hi Michelle

It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family.
I am happy to know ,you enjoy every moment of your holliday.

Dream guest, thank you for leaving my house spotless clean, i appreciate that Michelle.

Hope to see again soon.

Thank you again

Regards

Paula Figuieredo

H i




Hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribrilol...
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hello Brigitte
Thank you for your lovely words.
It was a pleasure to have you at our place.
Thank you for leaving the house spotless.
Dream Guest.
Merci
Paula / Luiz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing