We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casalinho de Santo Antonio
Ranked #2 of 9 Colares B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Wonderful and warm hospitality”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Isabel and her family welcomed us with open hearts and gave us such a warm hospitality. We felt very much at home and also had the privacy that we needed.
Our room was cozy and the location of the house was just wonderful for us - quiet and yet close to everything we wanted and needed.

We bless you and thank you and hope to visit again :)

Nirit & Yoav

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

we are a family with 3 children (9,7,4). we stayed in Isabel and Graciela house for 3 nights in August.
we had warmly anf friendly welcome. Isabel and her mom did everything that we will feel at home. we got rich and useful information about Sintra's area and Lisbon.
the location is fantastic - 10 min walking to praia grande (beach), up to 15 min drive from Sintra and Cabo de Rouka.
the breakfasts were generous, and the room was clean (they clean it everyday) and comfortable.
we will be happy to be back
Jacobson family- Israel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yigal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Casalinho is perfectly located just a few minutes walk form Praia Grande and a little longer walk (about 15 minutes) from Praia das Macas. Good possibilities for surfing if you are interested. Several nice restaurants easily reached by feet (Buzio is a very nice one! A little exclusive but good prices for the quality fish food you get). Take a tram instead of bus/car - such a wonderful trip through the tiny roads - the tram takes you to the beautiful town of Sintra - this little town has a long history and is full of countless treasures - amazing! And last but not least - Isabel and her family (especially her lovely mother) are taking so good care of their guest!!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LubomirJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This bed and breakfast is just awesome. I went there for my mum's birthday and it was just incredible. The house is really tidy, comfi, we feel like at home. You can even ask them to cook the diner for you and it is so good, real portuguese food with good wine :)
We also found a friend there, our host Isabel has been really nice to us, she showed us the good things to visit in Sintra which is like a fairy tale....
I can't wait to see her again, it was a pleasure meeting her and her family.
5 min walking from the beach, it is good holidays.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myriam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Isabel's house for four nights and were very happy with it. She is a great host and we really felt we could relax and enjoy our holiday. Also, the location is perfect both for the beach and for local tours to the historic sites of Sintra. Well worth a visit!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Next to the beautiful coastline at Colares we just happened to pas by this little wonderful pension. We came by car from Lisbon with no reservations made in advance, just hoping to find a small affordable and nice place near the beautiful beaches. And so we did! This place is really extraordinary. The family running it are so nice and treated us like friends of the house right a way. The room was nice and clean (and a good value for money!) with a view to the mountains from the bedroom balcony. Every moning breakfast and coffee was served in the livingroom and the great landlady Isabel gave us advice about what to go se and do in the area. She even took us to a wonderful restaurant in a little hid away mountainvillage as we were afraid to drive there on the narrow steep streets. It was so great. (Thanks again Isabel and Pedro if you read this!!) Instead of one night we stayed four and just cannot recommend this place enough!:-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal_CNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed at Casalinho for 3 days on our trip through Portugal, and it was the most wonderful, welcoming, and comfortable place to be! What a great experience it was to stay at beautiful traditional house with such a friendly family. This is their home, not a hotel, and we were treated as friends, not customers. It felt like staying with Portuguese relatives we met for the first time.
House is located very near beautiful Praia Grande as well as Praia das Maçãs with restaurants and cafes. Sintra's center and castles easily reached by bus from just down the street.
We loved the way the house and our room were decorated in traditional style, bed was comfortable, room warm, shower hot, breakfast tasty.
We absolutely felt in love with this place and can't wait to come back again.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira_and_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colares
0.4 mi away
Arribas Sintra Hotel
Arribas Sintra Hotel
#1 of 4 in Colares
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star Pine Lodge
Star Pine Lodge
#2 of 12 in Colares
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sintra Sol
Sintra Sol
#8 of 9 in Colares
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quinta Beira-Mar
Quinta Beira-Mar
#5 of 9 in Colares
24 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casal Santa Virginia
Casal Santa Virginia
#1 of 1 in Azenhas do Mar
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#1 of 12 in Colares
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casalinho de Santo Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casalinho de Santo Antonio

Property: Casalinho de Santo Antonio
Address: Avenida Maestro Frederico de Freitas 19, Colares 2705-333, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Colares
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Colares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house Casalinho of St. Antonio is a familiar spacious country villa with a large pleasant garden. The place where it is situated is an invitation to all of those that enjoy and appreciate the calmness, beauty and mystery associated to Sintra and its hills. It also complies with the requirement of the most demanding beach lovers and surfers. It's a house of typical Portuguese architecture distancing 35 km from Lisbon and 500 ms from Praia Grande. Adraga and Macas Beach are at 5 minutes distance. The nearest villa, Colares, is 2 Km away. In this villa you can find a health care centre, pharmacy and small shops. There is a wide range of activities and public places on the outskirts (from 7 to 10 km away): - Golf in Penha Longa - Cultural visits and shows in Sintra - Sophisticated shops in Cascais. It will be forever in your memory the seafood restaurants, the traditional ones, the bicycles rides, the hiking, the magnificent landscapes or just the unique sunset. The rooms have private bathroom and en-suite and central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casalinho de Santo Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casalinho De Santo Antonio Portugal/Colares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing