We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's an amazing restaurant, offerin a really tasty fresh fish dishes. A very satisfying prices , good green wine,”
Review of Bolina

Bolina
Ranked #19 of 109 Restaurants in Estoril
Price range: US$6 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bolina is situated at the boardwalk directly by the sea in between Tamariz Beach and Poca Beach (reachable only by foot). Only 5 Minutes walk from the Estoril Train Station. Exceptional View over the sea to Cascais and Estoril. Tipical portuguese dishes: Fresh Grilled Fish and Meat. Opening times in Summer from 10.00 to 24.00 (starting 08.04.2017 until 31.10.2017) The kitchen is open from 12.00pm. During winterperiod (November till March) we only serve Lunch! Come enjoy our beautiful diningroom in the first floor for events or chilly evenings (springtime and winter). We are looking forward to welcoming you at Bolina. Your Bolina Team
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“That's an amazing restaurant, offerin a really tasty fresh fish dishes. A very satisfying prices , good green wine,”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I liked all , a very friendly and polite stuffs, awesome ocean vew, a very tasty fish, and a very good prices for all this. highly reccomended

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    62
    28
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, excellent service”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

great location right on the seafront close to Tamariz, Estoril. Excellent service from beginning to end. Vino Verde was very good. I had steak which was very good. My wife chose the mixed meat kebab which unfortunately was grisly, fatty and very tough. Such a shame as everything was going so well. Still worth a return to try some of their fish dishes as they are fresh and plentiful. It was also a cool evening and the staff pulled the transparent sides down, so we were inside but still able to enjoy the wonderful view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service and food exemplary”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Only had lunch here but the setting on the prom by Tamariz beach memorable and the food great value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cognac, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food/good service/good locatopn”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Food very good/reasonably priced/excellent service/brilliant location near the sea.Had to have the screens down when we went as it was a windy evening,it did not spoil the atmosphere as you can still see and hear the rolling waves...marvelous

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank runner1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
257 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and some of the best grilled sardines ever.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great view, you are right by the ocean. They will put cheese and bread on your table and if you eat it you will be charged. Their vinho verde was pretty good and the salads were excellent. We really liked the sea bass too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizbetLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bolina also viewed

 

Been to Bolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing