We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolce Vita Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 12 Estoril B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My boyfriend and I had a perfect stay at Dolce Vita Guesthouse. Our room (the green room) was very comfortable, with a balcony, and was just as the rest of the house beautifully decorated! The host, Fernando, is very, very kind and will do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We visited the beaches of Estoril, but also Lisbon, Belem and Sintra, which are all easy to reach by public transport. Fernando helped us with routes and restaurant recommendations. We definitely recommend Dolce Vita and will be back when in Portugal!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

I had a marvellous stay at the Dolce Vita Guesthouse. Fernando, the host, is a very nice, calm and interesting man who makes you feel at ease from the first moment. His service is great, nothing is too much for him, you can ask him anything. We had some very nice conversations as well. The accommodation is of a very high quality, very clean, nicely decorated, eye for detail, superb beds when compared to a lot of hotels!! If you like an impeccable service, personal attention and a luxurious accommodation with fantastic seaviews for a more than reasonable price, this is the place you want to visit. Again, thank you Fernando for the memorable stay at your house!! I will definitely be back!! Tom Van Biesen

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomVanBiesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

A charming small scale guesthouse, where no breakfast is being served, but where you can make use of the well equipped kitchen. It's comparable to a luxury hotel. The rooms are new and clean. The swimming pool is beautiful.
Staying with Fernando (the owner) is like staying with an old friend. He's extremely hospitable and helpful and both willing and able to give you excellent advice on places to see, restaurants and entertainment.
The location is strategic, between Lisbon and all the sights in the Sintra area, and close to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Dolce Vita is a wonderful place to stay. The host Fernando has furnished the apartment beautifully. The quality and cleanliness are both exceptional. The guesthouse is located only a short walk away from the beach and railway station, and nearby Cascais is only a 10min train ride or a 40min walk along the beach front. During our 14 night stay we were made to feel very welcome and Fernado could not do enough for us, he was only to pleased to offer advice on local attractions, he made reservations for us, provided directions both locally and for Lisbon. We had a great stay here and will definately make a reservation the next time we visit Estoril.

Room Tip: Green room has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashmanhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We could not have been better looked after; nothing was too much trouble for our host. His hospitality was exemplary, the room was immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable and the location very convenient. Our host even arranged and drove my wife to a hair appointment.
We will certainly return although, with his exceptional service, I would not be surprised to find Dolce Vita fully booked!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphsneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We booked Dolce Vita for the week in the run up to a family wedding. Having lived in Portugal for 3 years (15 years ago) we were very confident of the surrounding area and the proximity the beach, nice restaurants and entertainment. We were, however a little less confident of what to expect with the Dolce Vita Guesthouse.

However any concerns we might have had were completely dispelled upon arrival. The guesthouse is located in a secure complex, and the guesthouse itself is exceptional. The house is incredibly serene, clean, welcoming and boasts breath taking views.

Fernando, the host, is delightful and his hospitality knows no bounds. It really felt like home from home.

I would highly recommend Dolce Vita, especially if you want a tranquil getaway and fantastic location and host to help you get the best out the Portuguese surroundings.

Thank you Fernando, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_sneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The Dolca Vita Guesthouse has been our home for three nights and it has been a very nice experience. We came to Estoril after a week of sightseeing in Lisbon and Fernando and his comfortable house were just the right place to continue our journey. The house is quite, allows you to sit on a wonderful terras overseeing big parts of Estoril and Cascais. In your own room you have plenty of space and high quality furniture. If you prefer to sit in the wonderfully decorated living room, you can chat with the other guests, just nip on a cup of coffee or put your legs up. The house is situated in an area close to a nice beach where not too many people lay, and Fernando can also recommend some excellent restaurants. Listen to his advise!
After all, I can advise everyone who wants to enjoy some wonderful day

Room Tip: Each one of the three rooms is lovely, pick the one that fits your budget best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constantin_Mueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
1.1 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#5 of 17 in Estoril
478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#4 of 17 in Estoril
548 reviews
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#7 of 17 in Estoril
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita Guesthouse

Address: Rua Monte Leite 346 | Condominio Estoril Verde Mar, A1, 3 D, Estoril, Cascais 2765-496, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Estoril
Price Range: £72 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce Vita Guesthouse is located in a quality residential condominium in the Estoril area. The guest areas include three bedrooms accommodating a maximum of six guests. Besides the bedrooms, all with a private bathroom, our guests may enjoy a spacious living and dining room, with a fireplace, and two balconies, appropriately furnished so you can spend an agreeable time enjoying the splendid vistas, from the Atlantic Ocean to the Sintra hills. Outdoors, though within the condominium, there is a large, attractive garden, with native and exotic species, which you can enjoy in safety. You can also use the condo pool where you can get to know other residents or just relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolce Vita Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing