We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay july 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dolce Vita Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 12 Estoril B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kortrijk-Dutsel, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“stay july 3 nights”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

good location to visit the area around Lisboa and Lisboa,
nice rooms and bathrooms
specially Fernando make this a very good place: lots of useful tips for excursions, restaurants etc

good secured parkingspace
close to the beach and restaurants (waliking distance)

Thierry

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
88
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We really enjoyed our 4 days stay at Fernandos beautiful home. The pink room is spacius and the view from the terrasse is fantastic. My husbond and I can only give Fernando 5 stars and recommend you to read the other reviews which we fully agree.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We can only say that we really, really love the whole setting, the beautiful house, perfect beds, breakfast on the balcony with great views and offcourse Fernando the perfect host who took care of us during the 4 nights we spent at his house, booking restaurants, serving an after-drink in the late evening, nothing was too much for this outstanding host !!
Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed in DV Guesthouse without a hire car and found it easy to get around by public transport or taxi and to enjoy Estoril/Cascais. DV is a few minutes walk to the beach, plenty of cafés bars and restaurants nearby, and a pleasant 2km walk from the beach to Cascais via the seafront promenade. Taxi cost is about €5 from Cascais if you dont feel like walking back.

The guesthouse is very relaxing, a large sitting room with TV, music, books and balcony as well as very comfortable beds. A continental breakfast can be had at a small additional cost.

Our stay was greatly enhanced by the personal service offered by Fernando, who is a fount of knowledge on the area, Portugal and many other matters besides. In addition to thoughtful and helpful answers to our questions, Fernando suggested other activities in the area which he thought would interest us and helped us to accomplish them. The guesthouse is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, but it is the kindness, helpfulness and attention to detail of the host which makes it special..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SParle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at the Doce Vita Guest House and found the experience to be everything we could wish for. Fernando is a most helpful and kind person who offered recommendations for places to eat from the basic local to upmarket restaurants and places to visit. The property is immaculate and my wife really appreciated the comfortable bed which ensured a restful nights sleep. We were in the Green room and had use of the balcony which was bathed in the early morning sun. It is five minutes walk to the beach and we had car parking within the complex. We had our first experience of the recently introduced electronic road toll system. With the hire car the charge could only be paid at the local post office 2 days after incurred and whilst we were able to deal with this ourselves Fernando was very willing to help out if we encountered any problems in paying the charge before returning to the UK. Overall a very enjoyable visit and we would definitely use the Dolce Vita again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I recently stayed at the Dolce Vita guesthouse in Estoril. The owner, Fernando, could not have been more helpful offering his advice whenever he could. The place itself is immaculate, very clean and luxurious with a very thoughtful ambiance. The location is perfect: a few steps from the beach, cafes, a supermarket. The beach promenade leads all the way to Cascais which is a picturesque Portuguese village catering to an international audience. Parking at Dolce Vita is easy once you find the place and get used to the rather agressive Portuguese driving style. A car is useful as Lisbon, Cascais and the beautiful Sintra national park can be reached easily if your base is the Dolce Vita guesthouse. A car, however, is by no means necessary since most of the aforementioned locations can be reached easily via public transportation (the train stop to Cascais and Lisbon is a short walk away from the guesthouse). Estoril itself is a more residential area. Overall, the standard of the guesthouse is at least 4 stars with the opportunity to meet a very kind and always helpful local owner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebbeke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

After visiting DV Guesthouse this summer, I went back with some friends to spend the last days of 2011. The impression of my firt visit got confirmed. Fernando, the host, is a very nice, caring and helpfull person. He really makes you feel at home. He seems very proud of his country, as he should be, and can tell you a lot of interesting things about it, he's the perfect guide :) . The accomodation is impeccable. So if you like to have personal attention and contact with the host of your guesthouse, this is the place you have to visit! No regrets, guaranteed!!
See you next time Fernando!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomVanBiesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#5 of 17 in Estoril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita Guesthouse

Property: Dolce Vita Guesthouse
Address: Rua Monte Leite 346 | Condominio Estoril Verde Mar, A1, 3 D, Estoril, Cascais 2765-496, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Estoril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce Vita Guesthouse is located in a quality residential condominium in the Estoril area. The guest areas include three bedrooms accommodating a maximum of six guests. Besides the bedrooms, all with a private bathroom, our guests may enjoy a spacious living and dining room, with a fireplace, and two balconies, appropriately furnished so you can spend an agreeable time enjoying the splendid vistas, from the Atlantic Ocean to the Sintra hills. Outdoors, though within the condominium, there is a large, attractive garden, with native and exotic species, which you can enjoy in safety. You can also use the condo pool where you can get to know other residents or just relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Dolce Vita Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing