We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in a lovely bed & breakfast with a great host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolce Vita Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 12 Estoril B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in a lovely bed & breakfast with a great host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We came to Dolce Vita Guesthouse after a great but intensive stay in Lisbon's centre. We wanted to hike in the national park near Sintra and go to the beaches. This we could do also since Dolce Vita Guesthouse has a host who knows all about the region and can recommend just what one wants. The Guesthouse is kept with love. It is in a condominium with a spacious garden with an inviting outdoor swimming pool. It is within 5-10 mins reach of the beach, town centre and restaurants. This means it is ideal to relax in a quiet place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
87
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I wanted to share with others who may be thinking of staying at Dolce Vita Guesthouse some of the details of my stay in Fernando's lovely home. I don’t know where to start really as it was such a unique and special experience. I think I will start at the beginning of my visit when Fernando showed me the room I was to stay in (the green room) and took time to explain about all of the features of my room and he even took the time to tell me about the beautiful granite that had been used in the bathroom as I had said how nice it was. There were several lovely paintings in the room too that were very much to my taste and he explained that they were Chinese and Japanese paintings, definately not your standard pictures but rather works of art to be enjoyed by all who stay. After unpacking I came through into the main area of the condo and saw the lovely view over the town and to the left hand side you could also see the sea. The balcony terrace was a good size and had seats and a table that guests could use when relaxing and taking in the view and on warm days for having breakfast al fresco. The sitting room was very comfortable and welcoming and had lots of lovely touches and as time went on you noticed more and more wonderful things to look at, it was almost like being in a gallery but put together so well that it became a very lovely and inviting living space. I was fascinated by the lovely night time lighting in the sitting room and also in the hallway, as well as with the delicate origami mobiles that hung in the corner of the room.
In addition to the lovely setting Fernando was an exceptional host always looking to our needs when we arrived back in the evening, asking if we wanted tea/coffee and even cookies! My room was cleaned daily to a very high standard and the beds remade with all decorative cushions back in place making the room a clean and tidy sanctuary to return to. Oh, and while I am on the subject the bed was soooooo comfortable giving me some of the best nights’ sleep I can remember.
Each morning the table was laid for breakfast and beautiful music was playing and again he was a perfect host serving a variety of fresh and local produce with various breads, cheeses, fruits, cereals, yoghurts and preserves to mention just some of the foods that we enjoyed. Again it was all to a high standard using beautiful jars and bowls to serve the food in, a feast for the eyes as well as the taste buds! There was also an excellent selection of teas and freshly made coffee or a selection of interesting fruit juices to accompany your meal. It felt as though nothing was too much trouble for him, a great host and a perfect gentleman who deserves to do very well indeed.... wishing you all the best Fernando....

Room Tip: Green room was smaller than others though not small and had a lovely balcony overlooking grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Warm welcomed and cared for, we had a wonderful stay of 5 days at Fernando's Dolce Vita guest house. Even with quite a lot of rain during our stay, a rare thing at this time of year (end october). But Fernando is a wonderful host and does everything to make you feel at home and comfortable. The rooms are wonderful decorated with cure and care, and spotlessly clean and cleaned every day. We had the pink room, which was very nice decorated and provided with a wonderful comfortable bed and a luxury, beautiful bathroom.
The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruits and Fernando had taken care for our wish not eating meat and made us taste local cheeses and all kinds of excellent portugese breads. The breakfast was complete with small little candlelights and beautiful music.
But most of all he is a wonderful host, providing us with all kind of informations and helpful tips to enjoy ourselves in the surroundings and in Lisbon and offering us the beautiful livingroom to stay and enjoy, respecting very carefully our privacy.
There is one thing maybe important to realise: as in many other places along the costs, this adress is a bit uphill to turn back to at the end of day. It is very near to the sea and restaurants, but afterwards there is a short walk uphill. Not being far, for us it was no problem and taxis are very lowpriced in portugal, so that is an easy alternative, if needed. We would certainly love to return to la Dolce Vita another year when visiting Portugal.

Room Tip: The yellow room provides you with the morning sun, the pink room evening sun-set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have stayed here before and came back as we had such a wonderful stay the first time around and this time was just as good. Fernando is the most wonderful host incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are so comfortable and it is pleasure to stay at this place. I would highly recommend The Dolce Vita Guesthouse to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Congreve1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

A very warm welcome, exemplary hospitality and most comfortable accommodation. Dolce Vita is an immaculately clean, modern and well appointed guest house whose proprietor, Fernando, could not be more helpful or attentive. Dolce Vita is ideally situated , 5 minutes from the beach, an easy train journey to Lisbon or Cascais, and an inexpensive taxi ride to Sintra and beyond.
This was our second visit to Dolce Vita, Having lived and worked in the region for some years I am well acquainted with Portuguese hospitality; if you can find somewhere more comfortable, convenient and hospitable than Dolce Vita, you will be doing well but, I expect, paying noticeably more for the priviledge. Highly recommended for a relaxing uncomplicated break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked 10 days stay, having never been to Estoril before. We wanted a beach holiday plus the chance to visit Lisbon, easily. That is exactly what we got plus the added value of free excellent local knowledge. Fernando could not have been more helpful. His hospitality and attention to detail was beyond our needs. Free advice on beaches / restaurants / train times to Lisbon and what to see. We would very happy to return and stay here again.

Room Tip: The pink room is excellent for a longer stay. More room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at Dolce Vita Guesthouse for four nights at the beginning of September.
It was our first time in Estoril and Fernando, the proprietor, made us both feel very welcome indeed.
The rooms are spotlessly clean, with very comfortable beds and pillows (we stayed in the Yellow Room), and each room is very tastefully furnished and decorated as is the rest of the property. There is a lovely feeling of peace and serenity which permeates the property and it was always nice to return in the evenings to a warm welcome. Fernando was on hand when we needed anything but we also had our privacy too when so desired.
Breakfasts were taken on the balcony with stunning views over Estoril and to Cascais which were lovely and a great start to the day.
Although we had a good few ideas about our plans for our stay, Fernando was very good at filling in the gaps when needed and assisting with ideas about places to visit, transport, timings, cultural and historical knowledge which made things much simpler and I got the impression he was sincere in wanting us to make the most of our time and stay in Estoril/Portugal. It was great having all that local knowledge to hand so easily that one may not receive at a larger hotel!
All in all, it was a very pleasant and memorable stay and we would have no hesitation in recommending DV to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUZY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#4 of 17 in Estoril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita Guesthouse

Property: Dolce Vita Guesthouse
Address: Rua Monte Leite 346 | Condominio Estoril Verde Mar, A1, 3 D, Estoril, Cascais 2765-496, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Estoril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce Vita Guesthouse is located in a quality residential condominium in the Estoril area. The guest areas include three bedrooms accommodating a maximum of six guests. Besides the bedrooms, all with a private bathroom, our guests may enjoy a spacious living and dining room, with a fireplace, and two balconies, appropriately furnished so you can spend an agreeable time enjoying the splendid vistas, from the Atlantic Ocean to the Sintra hills. Outdoors, though within the condominium, there is a large, attractive garden, with native and exotic species, which you can enjoy in safety. You can also use the condo pool where you can get to know other residents or just relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolce Vita Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing