We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”
Review of Hotel Inglaterra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Inglaterra
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, just perfect to see Cascais and surroundings and had good stay at this hotel. I really recommend it. Very spacious and clean room, recently renovated (they also have older rooms so check first).
Bed not very great, but OK. Shower very good.
Service is perfect, nice staff willing to help you out and make that extra mile.
Breakfast is fine although not 4star worthy, but we did love the Cappuccino!
Extra perk is the pool, we only used it once but I can imagine that a day at this pool would be fun! Thanks for the hospitality.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Vivalasvacaciones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlManagement, Gerente geral at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While the Hotel is ideally located next to the Estoril Congress center, its also really close to the beach and the Estoril Casino. It also makes us particularly happy that you noticed the uniqueness and character of the building itself, If you are planning to return to Estoril, be it while working or in your leisure time, don’t hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards, Ana Araujo General Manager ana.araujo@hotelinglaterra,com.pt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Inglaterra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall this is a charming hotel. Beautiful old style-but, in areas in need of redecoration. The staff were all most helpful, friendly and courteous.The rooms in the new wing are lovely, spacious but do not have a view, however , do not be put off by that. In the old part of the hotel- rooms again are very spacious and some with lovely sea view. The pool area- could do with more sun loungers, but a nice area with towels provided and a pool bar. Breakfast is buffet style, with good continental breakfast choice but limited in cooked breakfast. The bar is extremely quiet. The hotel is very clean and the rooms were well serviced. Only a 20 min walk to Cascais or 5 min down the hill to the train station.Cascais has lots of choice of restaurants and is more lively than Estoril. The hotel is well situated for accessing Cascais and there is no trouble with noise.We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally123abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlManagement, Gerente geral at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While the Hotel is ideally located next to the Estoril Congress center, its also really close to the beach and the Estoril Casino. It also makes us particularly happy that you noticed the uniqueness and character of the building itself, If you are planning to return to Estoril, be it while working or in your leisure time, don’t hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards, Ana Araujo General Manager ana.araujo@hotelinglaterra,com.pt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good, classic small hotel; staff is welcoming and discreet. The hotel is located in a calm, residential area; with nice shops & restaurants close-by. You can stroll to the beach front or the casino in 5-7 minutes. The small pool (pool view) is great; although I must say the water was chilly (not totally surprising in early May).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoukyRouky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlManagement, Gerente geral at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While the Hotel is ideally located next to the Estoril Congress center, its also really close to the beach and the Estoril Casino. It also makes us particularly happy that you noticed the uniqueness and character of the building itself, If you are planning to return to Estoril, be it while working or in your leisure time, don’t hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards, Ana Araujo General Manager ana.araujo@hotelinglaterra,com.pt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A classic hotel, friendly and efficient staff in every area. If you get the chance go for rooms 406 or 407, they have balconies and great views! Breakfast is buffet style with lots of choice.
The only downside is that it's a fairly steep climb up from the station and seafront if you have any mobility issues.
I would stay here again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: 406 or 407 have balconies and great views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hands23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived to stay 3 days in Estoril and Cascais. Stayed for over a month because of the Hotel de Inglaterra. The hotel has more class than the Ritz in Paris. Everything was perfect. Congratulations to the owners and all very nice personal.

Room Tip: Wonder if staying in the just completed enlarged part of the hotel is as good as the classic old par...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FritzOrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lovely hotel, well taken care of with good service throughout, comfortable beds and great breakfast. It is well located if visiting for a congress. TVs a bit dated but this charming building is kept well and has character.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank brandychocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlManagement, Gerente at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

- Dear brandychocolate Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While the Hotel is ideally located next to the Estoril Congress center, its also really close to the beach and the Estoril Casino. It also makes us particularly happy that you noticed the uniqueness and character of the building itself, If you are planning to return to Estoril, be it while working or in your leisure time, don’t hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards, Ana Araujo General Manager ana.araujo@hotelinglaterra,com.pt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great hotel great service from friendly staff we enjoyed our break in a comfortable modern room in the new wing. Location good for beach and train station. Pool area perfect sun trap pool a little small but very stylish. Would stay again. thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIMMER101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlManagement, Gerente at Hotel Inglaterra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Jimmer101 It is we who thank you, both for your preference and your generous review. If you decide to return to Estoril and revisit our Hotel, feel free to contact us at anytime. Kind regards Ana Araujo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.1 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#4 of 17 in Estoril
475 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#6 of 17 in Estoril
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inglaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inglaterra

Address: Rua do Porto 1, Estoril, Cascais 2765-271, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Estoril
Price Range: £69 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Inglaterra 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming and charismatic Hotel Inglaterra is located in the centre of famous Estoril walking distance to the rail station, casino and beach. The building of great architectonic beauty is a palace dating back to the start the 20th century with a personalized decoration in perfect balance of classic and contemporaneous comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Inglaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inglaterra Hotel Estoril
Best Western Estoril
Estoril Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing