We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 3 Stars”
Review of SANA Estoril Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SANA Estoril Hotel
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We picked the Sana Estoril due to it's proximity to the beach and to the train station. It is a solid 3 star hotel. Very easy check-in and the front desk was very helpful and friendly (we were able to store our bags for the afternoon on our last day) Room was basic but clean, although our shower seemed to spray in every which direction. The beds were a little firmer than I like, but it was okay for 2 nights.

We had booked an ocean view room, however our view was rather limited as we were on the 1st floor. I was originally a little concerned b/c our room was on the front of the hotel facing the busy road, but with the patio door closed, we couldn't hear anything. The one downside was that our room was right across from the elevator, so the hall noise was a little loud in the mornings. The other downside and I see it common in hotels in Europe, is the lack of outlets to charge things - we found one and ended up unplugging the TV to use a 2nd.

The breakfast in the mornings up on the 4th floor were fairly simple but adequate as others have noted. It wasn't fancy but it did give a good start to the day.

This is a good hotel if you are just needing a place to crash while in Estoril/Cascais - and for the price, we couldn't have asked for much more.

Room Tip: If you want a true ocean view, ask for a room up higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calgaryprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

Fantastic location,overlooking Tamariz Beach. Staff extremely polite and helpful. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony and sea view...stunning. If you can get floor 4 or 5 the balconies look better. Breakfast room has stunning views over Estoril,it was a joy to eat there. Breakfast good,plenty of choice,from fresh fruits and youghurts to eggs,toast,rolls,juices,teas and coffee.
Easy access to railway staion to Lisbon or to Cascais,although the esplanade walk to Cascais is wonerful. A few good restaurants in Estoril but the best are definitely in Cascais,where it is more lively with shops,bars and live music.Would definitely go back there.
A special thank you to Manuel on the front desk who greeted us perfectly and helped us to find a good local restaurant the first night when we were tired !!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view and a balcony..its worth it for the magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runner1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff was very accomodating. The breakfastø buffet was nothing special but offered e.g. Scrambled eggs, bread, fresh fruit, cheese etc. Overall very recommendable! I'd stay there again.
Sorry to have to rate room service and spa, hence the services were not offered.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birthe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

- good breakfast, breakfast room with beautiful sea view
- friendly and helpful staff
- close to the esplanade and Estoril train station

- takes about 40 min to go to Cascais for the restaraunts and shops
- there was only one socket in the room, was not convenient to charge mobiles and laptops
- located just above the main road, so night sleep with open balcony doors might be a trouble
- when we arrived the bath-tub in our room didn't seem clean. However, the room maids performed additional cleaning immediately

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Kiev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We had requested romantic package to celebrate a special occasion and it included: welcome drink, sea view, vip treatment, double room with king size bed, aromatic bath and late check out depending on the availability.
Upon arrival, we received a warm welcome from the reception staff. Mr. Malaquias was very professional and later Mr. Manel, who helped us making a reservation in a restaurant.
A gentleman in the bar was also very kind offering us serveral possibilities to drink in the same category of the Port wine. So, we really enjoy the friendliness of the staff.

About the room, it was clean, well prepared and with a very nice view.
One issue to improve: should exist a door knob (do not disturb) to avoid some bad situations. In the morning someone from the Housekeeping was openning the door without asking for permission to do it. I needed to "scream" to let her know that we were inside. At least, this person should knock the door.
Besides, it is also difficult to get into the bathroom because the door doesnt open properly.

However, in general I suggest this Hotel. We had breakfast in the room without an extra fee, which was a great surprise.

It is a good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Di0gOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Room was small and the bed was quite firm. On a busy street so you hear traffic most of the night. Good breakfast with a great view out to the sea. Reception staff was very good and the bartender was helpful. If you are looking for something a little special, this may not be your place. Good value and the staff make it a reasonable choice.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street would be quieter but you lose the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.1 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#5 of 17 in Estoril
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#13 of 39 in Cascais
1,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alvorada
Hotel Alvorada
#8 of 17 in Estoril
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#3 of 17 in Estoril
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Estoril Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Estoril Hotel

Address: Avenida Marginal 7034 | Soc Hoteleira & Turistica, Estoril, Cascais 2765-270, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Estoril
Hotel Class:3 star — SANA Estoril Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SANA Estoril Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Estoril
Estoril Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing