We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad experience!”
Review of Hotel Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lido
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am just back from a five day stay in Hotel Lido. I was a bit nervous about the room as i got a good deal and was beginning to think we would be stuck in a rubbish room. I was very happy with the room though - we were on the third floor at the very end of the corridoor, at the back of the hotel. The double room was clean and fairly modern with a flat screen tv and the bathroom was modern also. Everthing was clean and comfortable. We had a balcony which got the sun in the mornings which was nice. Cleaners came every day to make the beds ets which was lovely. The pool is a good size with lots of beds around it. The only thing is i did not like the snack bar and found it very expensive. It would have been nice to be able to sit outside on chairs in the evenings but the facility was not there.
The hotel is located on a slope so while the walk down was fine we mostly returned in the evenings by taxi! I didnt find much in the locality of the hotel and walked to Cascais every evening for dinner.
Overall a very pleasant stay and very good value for money!

Room Tip: Im not sure if the rooms to the front of the hotel got much sun at all - possibly in the evening onl...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishtravelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lido
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good things: position close to the casino and beach; clean rooms, with balcony; nice, quiet, clean pool
Not so good things: old fashioned funiture; poor breakfast, bad coffee; they forgot to put soap to the bathroom; you have to pay for the internet

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
Thank Mihaela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice hotel, 12min walk from the Estoril Tamariz Beach (nice!!!!)& train station (35mins tot Lisbon, 3 mins to Cascais) and 7mins from the casino. Nice, clean rooms, good airco, fast and affordable wifi. Friendly & helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet, lots of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

There are some pretty dire reviews of this hotel on here but I can only say good things about it. The staff are courteous and friendly the rooms are of a perfectly good standard, the breakfast is, again, adequate for the price I paid. If I had any "Helpful" comments for the Lido they would be that it is sadly lacking a bar for relaxation in the evening, after a day out exploring it was a bit of a bind to have to go out for a drink.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank davidglward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

One of the worst hotel I stayed in while in Portugal, why do we still have to pay for internet? Water pressure was low for showering, staff felt like its a bother to them when you ask a question, the only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that it had parking available for your rental car..location was bad and c'mon almost everyone has internet capabilities on their phone why in the heck are you going to charge about $7 for 24 hours WI-FI usage...this hotel is suited for old, very old generations that don't know what WI-FI is to do business or stay connected one way or another...either charge an extra few dollars per guest and offer free WI-FI or lose customers plain and simple...and keep maintenance up to date.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sockeye74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Overall my wife and I had a good experience. Our son who was flying in from Japan, also stayed in this hotel at the same time; and we were luckily booked in rooms opposite to each other! Breakfast was excellent and well run. Taxis were organised by reception with no problems. However, we asked for a wake up call at 3 am on the day of departure but we were called at 2 am possibly because of the clocks being put back. This didn't do our sleep any good! The hotel is located on the top of a hill and is a bit of a problem for getting about.

Room Tip: Good value for money. Hotel is very clean with good breakfast. Location is a bit out of the way for...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwplucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The point was to get enough beds for the family,pool,breakfast,suitable location near the sea--and
reasonable price.Succeeded! Our rooms were average but clean,laminate floors(good!),beds little bit hard
but worked,pool was clean,breakfast ok. Hotel Lidos friendly ,helpful, staff, right attitude(important!), peaceful environment and
good connections to Lissabon and Cascais makes it very good choose .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estoril hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#5 of 17 in Estoril
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#6 of 17 in Estoril
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alvorada
Hotel Alvorada
#8 of 17 in Estoril
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SANA Estoril Hotel
SANA Estoril Hotel
#13 of 17 in Estoril
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sao Mamede
Hotel Sao Mamede
#11 of 17 in Estoril
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#4 of 17 in Estoril
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido

Address: Rua do Alentejo 12, Estoril, Cascais 2765-188, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Price Range: £33 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1650 ft from the famous Estoril Casino, the Lido Hotel features an outdoor pool set within landscaped grounds. It offers spacious rooms with balconies, some offering coastline views. All air conditioned rooms feature parquet floors and a private bathroom with hairdryer. The beds have bedside lamps and there is also work desk in the room. Hotel Lido offers a 24-hour front desk desk and as well as a room service. Guests can soak up the sun on the grass-covered rooftop or enjoy a dip in the beautifully situated swimming pool. Estoril Train station, with direct services to Lisbon, is half a mile from the Lido and Tamariz Beach is only a 5-minute distance away. It provides secure private parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Hotel Estoril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing