We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Atlantis Sintra Estoril
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed 22 May 2006

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Atlantis and although this hotel is not a 4 star, we really enjoyed our stay.

The hotel looks very dated from the front and on first impressions I would not go in and book this hotel by chance from the street. But once you get checked in the rooms are large and comfortable.

The pool area is really nice and the staff cannot help you enough. The food in the hotel is good and reasonably priced.

We hired a car to get around in and I would advise anyone going to this hotel to do the same, as it is a bit out of the way.

Do not let the bad comments by others put you off this hotel. We tried to change our accommodation after reading them and glad we didn't.

If you are expecting a 4 start Hilton type accommodation then this is not the hotel for you.

All in all we had a great time and did not want to come back to the British weather.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_JulieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlantis Sintra Estoril
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2006

We spent 3 nights in this hotel.
It is a very nice and confortable hotel. The rooms are quite large, the hotel is clean, the meals are very good, the prices are not too high.
The hotel is very quiet, except during the day, because it is near the Estoril motor race park.
4 french tourists

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philou92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2005

Stayed at the Atlantis for 3 nights in September 2005. If you are used to newer, more modern hotels, this place is not for you. I must have been built in the 70s because NOTHING has changed. Feels like you are in a bad 70s movie (or something like boogie nights, 30 years later). The hallways smelled like ammonia. Unless you want to wait until 7:30PM to eat there, it was hard to get food. The pool bar, that was supposed to be open to 7pm, seemed to close whenever they felt like it. The Room service menu was extremely light and still didnt have everything on the menu when I called.

The hotel, which really is not a 4 star at all, is in a BAD location. On a main highway, next to a race car track. Not really in walking distance to anywhere. The staff wasnt too friendly, except for the woman who worked the front desk during the evening (who was quite attractive i might add).

Overall, if you are used to even moderate accomodations in the states, such as a Marriott or a Hilton, this is NOT your place. Even though its cheap, i would spend my money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukejjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
347
Reviewed 6 June 2005

We spent 2 nights here last week and although the hotel wasn't all bad, it certainly wasn't what I expected.
Its rated as a 4 star, but I definitely think its more a 3 star.

Bad points : The Hotel is located right on a motorway (and not with the beautiful sintra scenary as advertised).
Its quite secluded in an industrial type area, although there is a large shopping mall about a 10-15 minute walk (across the busy motorway)
Although the Hotel is large, its very very dated/old/almost tacky.
I chose this place cos of the beautiful pool and sorroundings in the picture, both of which were a disappontment.
The major drawback is it is right next door to a car race track and the weekend we were there, they had some major race on, so even if we wanted to lay by the pool, we would have needed ear plugs.

Plus points : We ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner (mainly cos were were too far from any other restaurants) - and the food was pretty good. Although I prefer to eat in a busy environment and both nights it was just us and 1 other table occupied.
(abit like a ghost town, maybe it was the time of year...?)

We paid £40 per night to stay here, it was the most expensive place we stayed during our 1 week stay and the less luxurious. If you can find a cheaper hotel in Cascais or Sintra area, then go for it.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pietro Matteo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank fab_rosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManuelFPMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estoril hotels
2.1 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
1.9 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#6 of 17 in Estoril
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#13 of 17 in Estoril
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clube Do Lago
Clube Do Lago
#9 of 17 in Estoril
176 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#4 of 17 in Estoril
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Sintra Estoril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Sintra Estoril

Address: Estrada Nacional 9, Estoril, Cascais 2645-545, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Sintra Estoril 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Sintra Estoril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing