We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very clean and friendly hotel,helpful and polite staff.”
Review of Hotel Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Londres
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very clean and friendly hotel,helpful and polite staff.”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stay at Londres hotel,everytime when we go to Portugal.
It's a very clean hotel,the staff is friendly and helpful.The beach is located 5-10 minutes walking and also Cascais city is close by.The hotel has a pool and playground for children.In summer are lots of sunbeds around the pool so you can get relax and sunbathe taking advantage of the Portuguese sun.
The breakfast is fine,variety food. I would recommend to the hotel management to purchase some modern toast makers.
Therefore,the hotel is a top level of 3 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crissa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    211
    138
    35
    17
See reviews for
134
202
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I must first say I do not understand what it wrong with some of the other reviewers!
We stayed here for six nights and I cannot fault the hotel at all. For a three star it is right up there with the best of them. The rooms were clean and tidy, the tv even had good choice of English/American channels, which we have not had in some five star hotels, not that we watched it much as lots to visit. We went to Sintra, Lisbon and Belem, the home of the Portugese tart! All on the bus or train, both of which just a walk away.
The only thing was that the nightlife was in Cascais really, an easy 20 minute stroll along the front or along the main road.
The pool area was spotless and pool was lovely and clean, just rather cold, with plenty of sunbeds too.
The breakfast was also pretty good, with fresh fruit, cereal, bread, cakes, toaster, hot and cold drinks, scrambled eggs and beans, yogurts, cold meats and cheese and salad too.
So as is said, cannot understand what people want for their money, we had a great time and for not a lot of euros!!!,
One more thing, the reception staff were all very polite and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms to back by pool quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suziesuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Not sure what all negative comments are about. This hotel is a wonderful 3 star hotel. The service of the front desk is great, very friendly, attentive always helpful. The food for breakfast has a vast variety, hot, cold, fruit, rolls, buns, meats, cheese, yogurts the lot. The rooms are well maintained with good size bathrooms with shower and bath. Beds are so comfy, good TV with plenty of choice of channels and lots of English ones. The pool and gardens are lovely, very well kept, lots of sunbeds and everything always clean. Rooms with pool view are best location. It is about 10 minute walk from the beach and the station and about 25 minutes from Cascais.

Lovely Italian restaurant few doors down highly recommended.

Not very near to a supermarket but little cafe in theatre across the road, that would be the only tiny negative comment about the location.

I would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families and would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoecrazybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornem, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It wasn't a big hotel. The location was very nice. The nearest beach and train station was in a 10 min walking distance. The room wasn't cozy but it was clean. The rooms downstairs at the streetside had a very small window. You couldn't open the window so you never had fresh air. The shower water was not constant. It was going from hot to medium and back again. It wasn't comfortable. The breakfast was also nice with different qualities of bread, sweets, scramble eggs, cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit.There was a friendly bar with a good selection of alcoholic and soft drinks where there was also a good free WiFi service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Lots of pluses for this hotel. on the hill. The staff were first rate as was the housekeeping. Although the meals were buffet and less than exciting the choice was generous and the restaurant service excellent. Plenty of help with a gluten-free diet. Rooms were simply furnished and air conditioning adequate. Has to be said though that the beds were hard and a bit lumpy. Although I would hesitate to recommend this hotel, the proximity to both Lisbon and Cascais was great. Simple and cheap train service to both and the option of a gentle 20 minute walk along the promenade to the latter was a 5 star highlight. Beaches and overall views superb. As with the hotel, the standard of general cleanliness was outstanding.

Room Tip: Aim for the rear or side rooms and definitely avoid the front (street facing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlingford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Breakfast-average with poor hot selection.Rooms functional .Bathrooms lacked cleansing equipment.Towels were the worst I have ever experienced-thin,tiny,and worn .Bar service good value.Balcony doors needed a catch to keep them open if desired .A three star experience just about .Potential customers be reminded that the Hotel is a the top of a very steep hill.Local access to train service excellent as well as nearness to both Lisbon & Caiscis .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My wife and I have just completed a 4 night stay at the Hotel Londres in Estoril. It is an excellent place to stay being quite close to the local train station and to many good eating places. The biggest feature of the hotel to us is the ability to get into Lisbon with only a 30 minute train ride which gives you acccess to the city's great subway system. The only slight negative about the Londres is that there is no hotel parking lot and your vehicle must be left on the street. The hotel is immaculately clean and appears to be very well run. All of the staff we encountered were polite and highly professional. We will stay there again when the opportunity arrises.

Room Tip: Buy the Lisboa Card which gives you access to free train and subway rides as well as discounts or fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.3 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#5 of 17 in Estoril
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 39 in Cascais
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#4 of 17 in Estoril
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Estoril
Vila Gale Estoril
#3 of 17 in Estoril
463 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 39 in Cascais
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londres

Property: Hotel Londres
Address: Avenida Fausto de Figueiredo 279, Estoril, Cascais 2765-412, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Estoril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Londres 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL 118 ROOMS REFURBISHED SINCE APRIL 2015! Location: The newly rebuilt Hotel Londres is an intimate quality hotel in the heart of Estoril, minutes from the train station, beach and congress centre. Europe's largest casino, set in magnificent gardens, is a top quality entertainment centre and only 500m from the Hotel Londres. Rooms Each of the tastefully decorated 118 rooms has a balcony, free wifi by Cisco, cable TV, individual climate control, hairdryer, USB port and a safe. The hotel has no full carpeting. Restaurant and bar An open plan bar overlooks the pool area and there's a play area for children in the garden. The American buffet style breakfast is served in the restaurant where lunches and dinners are also taken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londres Hotel Estoril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing