We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Londres
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estoril Eden Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$344
US$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saboia Estoril Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Do Lago(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
132
231
150
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
231
150
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationswimming pooloverlooked the gardenthree starrental carstaying at this hotellovely poolnearest beachhalf boardfresh fruitcold meatslisbon city centresea frontsmall balconycleaned every daythe ground floorbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This place is a mixed bag--less than great accommodations and amenities, but very good service, which saves the place from the depths of the rating scale.

Stayed two nights at this place with my sweetie and her son, in a double room with an extra bed. To be fair, we had just come back from being in a much more substantial room in a Pousada, but the initial feeling was one of a lack of space.

The main bed was actually quite large and relatively comfortable, but the extra bed was an absolute horror show. Any movement on the bed, conscious or unconscious, would make a loud enough noise capable of waking up the other occupants. When unconscious, the other occupants saw fit to wake me up in response. Not entirely the hotel's fault, but not exactly restful either.

One major problem with the room was an utter lack of electrical outlets, aside from one multiple-outlet adapter of seemingly dubious safety. For a family of three with an array of electronic and electric devices, this was a a major problem, with lots of tangled cords and the rationing of outlet access.

Bathroom fan was also loud and linked to the light, which also caused restfulness problems.

Breakfast was mediocre--the beverages were not juices but "drinks" with astounding sugar contents. None of the other contents were particularly inspiring either.

Pool was ice cold the time we were there, in part because the pool is not only not heated, but in the shadow of the building itself.

As for the "free parking nearby" guidance on Booking.com, the entry does not mention that it is actually street parking, very competitive to obtain.

On the plus side, the bar staff was excellent, friendly and energetic, and more than willing to be flexible when needed (providing some service after closing). The bar area was also very pleasant, congenial, and well provided with wifi.

Overall, this place could work for a couple exploring the area, but is not particularly family friendly or good value for money.

Room Tip: Do not go for the extra bed in the double rooms unless you have really good earplugs
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mklein818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at the Londres for 10 days in early September 2012. All the staff were very friendly although the lady in the bar did seem quite brusque until we got to know her! A good swimming pool, never had any problem getting a sunbed. The food was self-service and a good selection and the bonus was that the price we had paid included a bottle of wine and bottled water at dinner. We casually mentioned at breakfast that it was our wedding anniversary. After we had finished our dinner that evening the chef brought out a cake he had made for us and three other waiting staff stood at our table with him and conveyed their good wishes. They made us feel very special! Monica and Robert both deserve a mention as they were always very polite and helpful. There were quite a few British, Danish, and Swedish coach parties for a few nights during our stay and we spent some pleasant evening in the bar chatting or watching TV. It was very relaxing, the rooms were always left spotless. No complaints whatsoever. We spent a lot of the holiday taking the train to Lisbon, Cascais or Belem and found that Monte Estoril station was slightly nearer than Estoril. Not a lot of nightlife in the neighbourhood, you really have to go into Cascais, by foot or train as some of the buses do go the long route!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

A good hotel in Estoril with a Swedish touch, i.e. clean and professional staff. Pool and a nice bar. Cloose to the beach and supermarket and the nice village Cascais. A lot of culture and other fine places to visit

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leifreidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo D, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Londres in Estoril, and the time you’ve spent to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to you have been pleased with our services and we hope to welcome you again at the next opportunity.

The staff of Hotel Londres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed with my family recently in this hotel. When we arrived, we were told that the room (a family suite for 2 adults & 2 children) was not available despite the fact that it was booked in February. We were offered an alternative of either two double rooms beside each other or a small family suite (For 2 Adults & 1 Child). Neither really suited so we said that they must provide us with what we booked even in another hotel. Half an hour later we were given the correct room.
In fairness, the hotel is very clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. Also the hotel is in a terrific location close to the beach and public transport to get into Lisbon. Overall, I would recommend it for a short stay (2 to 3 nights) as the food isn't great and you would tire of it quickly. Ideal base for a family visiting Lisbon for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stay at Londres hotel,everytime when we go to Portugal.
It's a very clean hotel,the staff is friendly and helpful.The beach is located 5-10 minutes walking and also Cascais city is close by.The hotel has a pool and playground for children.In summer are lots of sunbeds around the pool so you can get relax and sunbathe taking advantage of the Portuguese sun.
The breakfast is fine,variety food. I would recommend to the hotel management to purchase some modern toast makers.
Therefore,the hotel is a top level of 3 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crissa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews