We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Londres
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estoril Eden Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clube Do Lago(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Saboia Estoril Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
132
231
150
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
231
150
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationswimming pooloverlooked the gardenthree starrental carstaying at this hotellovely poolnearest beachhalf boardfresh fruitcold meatslisbon city centresea frontsmall balconycleaned every daythe ground floorbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel, rooms are clean, good showers and facilities in room. Have to pay extra for safety box which always annoyes me. Breakfast is good, hot scrambled eggs and beans with either rashers or sausages. Fresh fruit, breads, cheese and ham. Coffee from machine is disgusting (get one from bar, it is not free but worth paying the extra 1.20euro) free wifi in common areas is good and works in lobby, bar and pool area. Pool is clean. Staff are very friendly and helpfull. Bar service was very slow at times, even when not busy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colpatIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed in this Hotel with my husband for 3 days and had a pleasant stay. First impressions initially outside were not the best, a gaudy rust coloured frontage. However, on entering the building the reception was bright and clean and the staff most helpful, particularly Pedro who was very kind and pleasant. We requested at the time of booking a view overlooking the pool and were given a very nice bright and airy room. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows along with extra cushions which I thought was a nice touch. (Useful for when reading in bed). We were on the third floor and we could just see the sea from our room as well -which I liked.

We opted for bed and breakfast and was most impressed with the choice, quality and presentation of the food on offer. The Hotel offers a fantastic breakfast catering for many taste, a good selection of bread rolls, fruit, yoghurts etc. Additionally there is free WIFI in the public areas only which was not too much of a problem for us as the lounge area had comfortable settees and it was near the bar. There is also a free hairdryer for use which is available from Reception. Another little plus is if you like a bargain next door to the Hotel there is a shop selling second hand items - worth a look, the owner Rupert was an interesting gentleman and had some lovely goods for sale.

Estoril itself is a very small village unspoilt offering beautiful beaches and not too commercialised. With an excellent promenade, offering safe bathing and is a very clean resort. I plan to come back to this resort next year. It is also worth visiting Cascais another beautiful resort which is a 15 minute walk away or you can go by train (one stop only).

Lastly I would recommend if travelling by train to get off at Estoril and NOT Monte Estoril as advised by an earlier Trip Advisor. When we arrived we got off at Monte Estoril, we had rucksacks and a small bag and had to climb steep steps and walk winding roads. (Which we wished we had not done on hindsight). We discovered later that evening that the main road down to Estoril station was much easier to walk and was level and we could see the Hotel name and would have been much easier and straightforward. Going the other route we had to ask a policeman the way!

Traveller Tip - You cannot use the Metro ticket on the Train ticket to Estoril. It is a different type of ticket, so don't muddle your tickets up otherwise you could lose your credit on your ticket and it would cancel out. (Tickets are the same colour so be careful).

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view as some of the rooms at the front of the Hotel are very near to the street pavement especially if you are in a lower floor one. Worth paying extra money to view the nice pool and garden and have your privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jampes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Firstly how to get there, if you are travelling from the airport get the metro to cais do sodre station and then the coastal train to Estoril. It's quite straightforward and will take about an hour or so.
Once you get to the station exit via the underground tunnel to the other side of the road. In front of you will be the Tourist info office, turn left and follow the road past the BP station, you will see the hotel signposted after a few hundred metres. The walk is no more than 10 mins.

Now the important bit, the hotel. I always base my hotel reviews on value for money as everyone has different expectations and reviews often get nit picky.

We stayed for 4 nights, half board and paid £80 per night and was more than Satisfied. The rooms are clean and basic with no frills but we found that if we needed anything like hair dryer, sewing kit, more pillows just ask as nothing was a problem. There is a tv with a vast array of channels including English language program's.

The swimming pool was a perfect size, plenty of sun loungers and an outside loo and there is a small garden for the kids to play in and if you sit near the door the free wifi just about reaches.

The bar was a little expensive but no more than you would expect, there is a supermarket just around the corner for essentials. On site is a little shop, hairdressers and car hire. Free wifi in reception just ask for the code.

Breakfast and evening meals are Buffett style, breakfasts have a selection of breads, pastries, fruit, yoghurt and some cooked food. If you are looking for full English every morning then this isn't the hotel for you. Evenings meals are Buffet and a la carte, we opted for buffet and was never left hungry or disappointed. There is a soup course, salad, cold meat and cheese selection. The main course offered. Fish, meat or poultry choice, with potatoes, rice and vegetables. Not a huge selection but the quality was very good, vegetarians may struggle unless you are happy with salad and chips.

On the whole the hotel is quite centrally located in Estoril near to the train station, casino and beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank no1missmarple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The staff are welcoming and helpful. Our room was basic but clean and comfortable. We thought the breakfast had plenty of choice and was fresh/well stocked.
The pool is fairly small but again was clean and well maintained. The beach and promenade to reach cais cais is only a 5 minute walk away. The bar stays open late and is reasonably priced. The little shop near reception was very handy for cigarettes and bottled water.
We would stay here again as it is a great base to explore the area from.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmylovesgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This place is a mixed bag--less than great accommodations and amenities, but very good service, which saves the place from the depths of the rating scale.

Stayed two nights at this place with my sweetie and her son, in a double room with an extra bed. To be fair, we had just come back from being in a much more substantial room in a Pousada, but the initial feeling was one of a lack of space.

The main bed was actually quite large and relatively comfortable, but the extra bed was an absolute horror show. Any movement on the bed, conscious or unconscious, would make a loud enough noise capable of waking up the other occupants. When unconscious, the other occupants saw fit to wake me up in response. Not entirely the hotel's fault, but not exactly restful either.

One major problem with the room was an utter lack of electrical outlets, aside from one multiple-outlet adapter of seemingly dubious safety. For a family of three with an array of electronic and electric devices, this was a a major problem, with lots of tangled cords and the rationing of outlet access.

Bathroom fan was also loud and linked to the light, which also caused restfulness problems.

Breakfast was mediocre--the beverages were not juices but "drinks" with astounding sugar contents. None of the other contents were particularly inspiring either.

Pool was ice cold the time we were there, in part because the pool is not only not heated, but in the shadow of the building itself.

As for the "free parking nearby" guidance on Booking.com, the entry does not mention that it is actually street parking, very competitive to obtain.

On the plus side, the bar staff was excellent, friendly and energetic, and more than willing to be flexible when needed (providing some service after closing). The bar area was also very pleasant, congenial, and well provided with wifi.

Overall, this place could work for a couple exploring the area, but is not particularly family friendly or good value for money.

Room Tip: Do not go for the extra bed in the double rooms unless you have really good earplugs
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mklein818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews