We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a small break”
Review of Hotel Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Londres
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and really recommend it. It's about 30 minutes in the train from Lisbon and a small walk to the beach of Estoril.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small bar and a pool area, which would be nice in warmer weather.
The rooms are clean, spacious and have a small balcony. There is a safe in the room, which you have to pay for and is €1.50 per day.
The Breakfast is good and provides a reasonable choice each morning. The only downside was the shower could be a little temperamental, in that it got very hot occasionally? I would happily stop here again and would recommend this hotel as one to try.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AFuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great location a small walking distance to Cascais and Estoril great beach. A special mention to breakfast room -good and near to the the pool . Rooms are clean and comfortable. The balcony we had overlooked the pool which was also very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FAlegria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great location walking distance to Cascais and Estoril. special mention has to go to the Front desk manager who went above and beyond. He made us toasted sandwiches at 11pm :) Rooms are clean and comfy

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkls9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel had been recently done up and was a high standard and modern, had wifi and flat screen TV in the rooms. The balcony we had overlooked the pool which was also very nice.
The location is very close to the beach, and there are other beaches to visit close by if you want a change. A huge flashy and apparently famous casino is close by. Nearby is Cascais where you will find many shops, and great eating areas even an English pub. It's a sporty resort with surfing, wind surfing and golf all big here. Lisbon itself is close by for sightseeing and a gorgeous place called sintra set in the mountains is also worth a visit. I hadn't realized there was so much to do around the area we didn't have time to be bored. When we got to Lisbon airport we were met by a pleasant chap called Mo he was working for the transfer company yellow fissh transfers, he took us straight to the hotel no messing about waiting for bus trains etc . We were glad we had bothered to book it as we were going to go it alone once we got there're but this was so easy. If you go on line Ryan air now fly to Lisbon and the prices are very good at the moment probably cos it's a new route ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

my wife and took a late holiday this year and decided to go to the portugese -atlantic coast. we booked a week at the Hoel Londres in Estoril and had an excellent stay- great staff- super pool and facilities- 1st class breakfast -good air-con. in rooms and public areas --the temperature was in the 33/35 degree range!!. good Italian restaurant adjacent to hotel with a ten minute walk downhill to access others in Estoril proper. great beach, train station taxi's all available nearby. most portugese people we met spoke some english so absolutely no problems with services,travel or when we visited Lisbon. would go back tomorrow.
Billy and Sheila

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have just returned from a lovely stay at this Hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the pool and grounds nicely maintained. It is perfectly situated close to the beach, train station and the bus to Sintra is literally, right around the corner. The breakfast had a fairly good variety also. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Good Hotel, rooms are clean, good showers and facilities in room. Have to pay extra for safety box which always annoyes me. Breakfast is good, hot scrambled eggs and beans with either rashers or sausages. Fresh fruit, breads, cheese and ham. Coffee from machine is disgusting (get one from bar, it is not free but worth paying the extra 1.20euro) free wifi in common areas is good and works in lobby, bar and pool area. Pool is clean. Staff are very friendly and helpfull. Bar service was very slow at times, even when not busy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colpatIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.3 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#5 of 17 in Estoril
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clube Do Lago
Clube Do Lago
#9 of 17 in Estoril
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#3 of 17 in Estoril
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Baia
Hotel Baia
#12 of 39 in Cascais
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#11 of 17 in Estoril
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#13 of 39 in Cascais
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londres

Address: Avenida Fausto de Figueiredo 279, Estoril, Cascais 2765-412, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Estoril
Price Range: £33 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Londres 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL 118 ROOMS REFURBISHED SINCE APRIL 2015! Location: The newly rebuilt Hotel Londres is an intimate quality hotel in the heart of Estoril, minutes from the train station, beach and congress centre. Europe's largest casino, set in magnificent gardens, is a top quality entertainment centre and only 500m from the Hotel Londres. Rooms Each of the tastefully decorated 118 rooms has a balcony, free wifi by Cisco, cable TV, individual climate control, hairdryer, USB port and a safe. The hotel has no full carpeting. Restaurant and bar An open plan bar overlooks the pool area and there's a play area for children in the garden. The American buffet style breakfast is served in the restaurant where lunches and dinners are also taken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londres Hotel Estoril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing