We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Estoril
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had a wonderful trip to Palacio with my mum and three sisters. The staff are so attentive, friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more. Restaurant food a little disappointing. Beautiful pool, wonderful comfort and just a sense of old world glamour. This place is special. Already planning our return!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SJCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    168
    38
    12
    9
See reviews for
134
417
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ramsey isle of man
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just returned from two weeks at the Palacio. Good old fashioned standards and service. 5 star experience throughout. Pool on the cool side but refreshing when it was 32 degrees out of the water. We we on half board package for half of our stay but food extremely expensive if you are paying for it yourself. Grill room coped admirably with my vegetarian wife and although only one veggie starter, one soup and two mains on the menu, they came up with something different every night we ate in. Breakfast food OK but have had better hot food in other hotels. Rooms and bathrooms excellent. Excellent location for getting about by train and bus, which are often and not expensive. Would recommend

Room Tip: Must have pool side room for view and sun on balcony in afternoon and evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here in September 2013 and were not disappointed on any level.
It is true that we had a delightful room overlooking the gardens and a balcony with views of the sea and around the coast to Cascais but the hotel would have been superb none the less due in the main to the professionalism and friendliness of all of the staff.
Located adjacent to the Casino Estoril which achieved fame for being the inspiration for Ian Fleming's Casino Royal, the Palacio provides 5 star service throughout. It has a wonderful spa adjacent to the hotel and complimentary for guests, a Four Seasons grill which is relatively expensive but good value and a more relaxed restaurant that overlooks the gardens and pool through floor to ceiling glass windows that are often open when the weather permits. The breakfast was plentiful and provided a good choice and the staff to guest ratio was such that service was impeccable and tables were cleared and reset quickly, such a bonus.
Some of the staff have worked here for many years. One of the doormen started when he was seventeen and is still working at over 70! Still taking charge of guests golf bags and passing the time of day with everyone. One of the concierges was a teenager when the James Bond movie was made and is also in situ with stories to tell about years gone by and superb at his job as well.
Do give this hotel a try we are sure you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: If budget permits ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the sea and gardens. High floors will ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Portugal and spent the last 3 nights of our journey at the Palacio Estoril Hotel. It was the perfect setting for the end of our trip. The hotel is lovely, our room was spacious and nicely appointed and the view of the water and Cascais was spectacular. The pool area was very relaxing and the staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating. The walk to Cascais along the sea is a little longer than expected but very picturesque and quite easy. The train is steps away from the hotel so you can easily forego the walk. It's obvious from all the wonderful reviews that this hotel is The place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsAndrea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We just returned from another stay at Palacio. It was once again a very happy experience. A lot of reviews describe the hotel and location so no need to say any more about how great that is. Best thing is the staff who are all kind, welcoming, friendly, helpful and brilliant hosts. We look forward to many more visits to this special place.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool with a sea view is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

All staff were very courteous and helpful. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, especially pool area, which is lovely. Room was very comfortable and of a decent size but not large. A little expensive to eat or drink in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Service amazing. Staff always smiling and very curteous. Breakfast is gorgeous with lots of variety (pancakes were to die for). Door man and cleaners were so nice to my daughter. And to top it off the spa and gym is really very good. The decor is traditional but in brilliant condition and spotlessly clean. Felt like being in a royal palace!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estoril
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#9 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
3.3 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#1 of 38 in Cascais
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa

Property: Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
Address: Rua Particular, Estoril, Cascais 2769-504, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Estoril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Estoril
#2 Spa Hotel in Estoril
#2 Luxury Hotel in Estoril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the glamorous Palácio Estoril,with its splendid classical surroundings offer the height of elegance and comfort, distinguished by our worldwide renowned hospitality. Situated in the heart of Estoril, just a 20 minute drive from Lisbon, the Palacio is a luxury five star hotel enjoying beautifully landscaped gardens and magnificent sea views. The Hotel Palacio offers its guest’s special privileges to play the Estoril Golf Course, owned by the hotel, and located only one kilometer away. Following services and facilities are available within the hotel: a 4000sm wellness centre with Banyan Tree Spa and thermal waters.Renovated utdoor swimming pool with a poolside snack bar.All facilities for reception parties, banquets, meetings and conferences in a most distinguished atmosphere. On its doorstep, a wealth of leisure and cultural activities include the famous casino, modern congress centre as well as white sandy beaches and exclusive golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf Hotel Estoril
Palacio Hotel Estoril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing