We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Avenida de Fatima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in hotel in June 2014 for a week. Rooms small but really nice. Service brilliant. All staff very nice and friendly. Food very good and hotel is spotlessly clean. Overall our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Top class hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EandKdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    88
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
82
74
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parrsboro, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location with ample parking and easy access from the A1 highway. Staff were friendly and accommodating, rooms were very clean and my husband appreciated the fact that you can smoke in the hotel bar due to the extraction system they have installed. Our room was a typical twin, small in size but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast the next morning is strictly continental - no hot food with the exception of coffee/tea. No issues, would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitnkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The great reviews of this hotel were spot on! We took a chance with this hotel during our recent trip to Fatima as some of our preferred ones were fully booked. The lobby had a nice, cosy ambience with comfortable sofas and the staff were very warm, helpful and efficient. There were pamphlets advertising short trips of about 2 hours to a few tourist attractions near Fatima. We have been to some of the attractions on our own and they are worth the visit! The hotel is situated on one of the main avenues but from our room, we couldn't hear the cars on the road.

Our room was very comfortable with both the air-conditioning and the hot water shower working very well. Bath/body gel, shower cap, hand gel and towels were provided. No bathrobe and slippers as depicted in some of the official online photos, though, but that wasn't a problem. The in-room safe was free. The flat-screen TV was a good size but the channels were limited - nine channels only, if I am not mistaken - with most of them being the national Portuguese channels. This was the only area in which we thought could be improved. We were told that there was free Wi-Fi but we didn't use it.

Buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and it was good. Ham, cheese, bread, rolls, buns, butter, jam, fruits, pastry, cake, yoghurt, fruit juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and mineral water were served so there was something for everyone. Restaurant staff were very pleasant and accommodating.

Only 4 minutes walk to the Most Holy Trinity Church in the Marian sanctuary, the location was very good. There were a few restaurants to the side of the hotel serving traditional Portuguese food but none that we would recommend. Parking is free on the street and there wasn't a problem finding a spot near the hotel at this time of the year.

This is a hotel we would definitely stay at again. The price-quality ratio was excellent as we paid only 27 Euros/night for a double room (off-peak season). Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fairtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have only good comments about this hotel.
Easy parking at the door. Friendliness of staff.
The hotel is very well located and is very close to the sanctuary.
It is the best quality / price ratio I have ever experienced. I would strongly advise.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pmrbrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milazzo, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was located very close to the church/basilica of Fatima where you can walk. The room was big, clean and comfortable. They also have wifi which worked and the complimentary breakfast was good, with a lot of choices. Around the hotel had also many restaurants you can choose to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Modern facility with an excellent location. Great value for the money.
The rooms are large and the furniture is very modern plus a large bathroom in the room. Staff service is good but they failed to wake us up in the morning as agreed.It is for sure at least one star higher than we normally rent in Europe and the price was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuisMSalces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Star Class comforts.
Location of this hotel is great. Walking distance to the sanctuary and even to the Bus Station. You can either go to the start of the full walk to the Basilica from the front or take the side road from the hotel and end up mid way of the walk to the Basilica.
You get good restaurants & good shops all around the hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful. Checked in to a triple room, which was very spacious, clean and well arranged. Balcony over looked the road. The breakfast served was superb. Had a very good choice and laid out in buffet style. I would rate this as the best breakfast we had during our recent tour of the European Union Countries. Although the hotel was almost full the staff managed to serve every one very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aleluia
Hotel Aleluia
#8 of 39 in Fatima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 39 in Fatima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 39 in Fatima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avenida de Fatima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida de Fatima

Property: Hotel Avenida de Fatima
Address: Avenida Dom Jose Alves Correia da Silva, Fatima 2495-402, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Avenida de Fatima 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Avenida de Fatima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing