We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, dreadful evening meals”
Review of Lux Fatima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lux Fatima Hotel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed for six nights in October. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from The Sanctuary in a pleasant setting near to shops and cafés. Hotel rooms are comfortable with good bathrooms. Small bar but sufficient, staff very helpful. Breakfasts were good however evening meals were dreadful, tasteless and of poor quality. We had no fresh vegetables only lettuce and tomatoes. Dessert one evening consisted of an apple each and another evening a small bowl of cold set custard sprinkled with cinnamon. As a B & B it would be ok. The food definitely not 4 star and unhappy Tangney Tours put us here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ChrisValeofGlamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel is adjacent to the Fatima shrine, There is no town, just hotels and cafes, so if you do not want to visit the shrine I cannot imagine why a tour would include Fatima. The hotel is modern and had two good points. The bathroom had a walk-in shower and an opening window, for natural ventilation. Now the bad points, uncomfortable bed and a street light outside the window on off at 20 second intervals. This went on/ off all night. Further negatives were the food and nothing to do in the evening as we are not RC. We got a walk-in shower because the room was listed as for disabled persons.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worthingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed just one night, with a very large group of tourists and it was just great. Very nice and comfortable rooms, not too many floors (so checking in and out was hassle free), large and cozy restaurant. When on a tour you really can't ask for more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is located in the south side of Fatima Sanctuary, a few meters from the new Igreja Santissima Trindade. Very quite, recent construction, great bedrooms, wi-fi very fast and for free.
They have double rooms connected for groups, very practical.
Price was also great, we used booking, nevertheless was stunning for a 4 star, great value for money. All personnel is very friendly and always willing to help.
Car parking was also included and for free. It is small and narrow, but the "price" was great (free!). Anyway there were many places outside in front of hotel.

Restaurant Palatus has also a good service, very professional and good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jescalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We loved rooms, food hotel .Location was also good close to Fatima square. I can suggest this hotel to everyone. Rooms is not very big but OK . Bathroom is very nice . bed is comfortable. View is OK . Shops in hotel are good. food is fantastic bud sometimes it takes some time for them to refill it

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is in a near distance to the main square in Fatima and as well is situated directly on the main street. Our apartment was nice and new. The service also was fine. One thing was terrible - the breakfast. This is not a breakfast for a four stars hotel. It is just awful. Everything looks and tastes as from a plastic box. No real coffee, nothing fresh. Another problem is the Internet. It comes up and down all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loco_loko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We travelled during the off season and the hotel we orginally booked was Hotel Lux Mundi whichn is their partner. When we arrived Hotel Lux Mundi was under construction. We were not informed of the change so they upgraded us free of charge to Hotel Lux Fatima which was fantastic! Parking was a little rough to get around, but it was within walking distance to the basilica was was awesome! The breakfast was great, they even had traditonal coffee, which is hard to get at any restaurant in Portugal.
We actually booked this hotel again 1 year later and arrived to find it completely booked but we were again upgraded to the Lux apartments..it was again awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.5 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 40 in Fatima
516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cova da Iria Hotel
Cova da Iria Hotel
#14 of 40 in Fatima
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#13 of 40 in Fatima
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lux Fatima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lux Fatima Hotel

Address: Avenida Dom Jose Alves Correia da Silva, Fatima 2495-402, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range: £39 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lux Fatima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Lux Fatima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing