We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Excellent location, within walking distance from the shrine. Spacious, quiet rooms, with modern look. Friendly, useful staff at the front desk. Good buffet-style breakfast.

Excellent location, within walking distance from the shrine. Spacious, quiet rooms, with modern look. Friendly, useful staff at the front desk. Good buffet-style breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    150
    19
    1
    0
See reviews for
178
166
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Anjo is not only an excellent place to stay at a great value, it's right near the Santuario. We walked from the hotel to the Santuario and toured around Fatima, never having to move our car. The hotel was very clean, the rooms very nice and everything was in order. Our reservation included breakfast; the restaurant was beautifully decorated with a modern flare and the buffet spread was well appointed. Fresh fruits, juices, pastries, eggs and excellent coffee. The front desk was very helpful with dinner suggestions. And finally, the price was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCosteira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This seems to be a fairly new, modern hotel away from rest of the tourist hotels in the other side. Close to the Fatima Sanctuary. I would rate it as an excellent 4-star even though no Gym etc. Gym is not needed because you walk a lot in this beautiful place Rooms were extremely clean, bathroom was well equipped.The staff is great; one even refused to take tips! We had dinner everyday at restaurant. Good food but limited choices! . Didn't charge for internet which is great!.

Room Tip: Place is in a quiet neighborhood! any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariesinapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you are looking for a four star hotel in Fatima, where the staff is very friendly, the atmosphere quiet, the restaurant first class, the rooms spacious and pure white and extremely clean, then you found it! And what if I told you that you can get all these for the price of a cheap motel? Hard to believe but true!

We stayed here for two nights in August 2013 and we were impressed by everything. Words are hard to find to describe this place as it deserves. So you have to try it for yourself. And the price is simply unbeatable: we payed 106 EUR for two nights, two persons, breakfast and underground garage included. In terms of price vs.services offered, at 26,50 EUR/night/person this was the best place I ever found!

The breakfast is 4 EUR/person but is a buffet where you can choose from scrambled eggs and bacon, cheese, cold cuts, croissants (mmmm... delicious), butter, home made jam, several types of bread, boiled eggs, cereals, orange juice, coffee, home made cake, etc.

One night we decided to dine there and we were again impressed by our waiter - a young man, about 21 years old but very professional. We had Risotto and sliced duck with pineapple, which was delicious.

I don't know about the other places in Fatima, but this place truly deserves to be the number one! I would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baunataler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

I haven't stayed in a while at a 4 star hotel that is really up to its stars. This hotel is new, modern, clean, in great location, the value is incredibly economic for a 4star and the service is fantastic. I wish they had more 4 stars hotels like this in the world! Totally recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is very minimalist, and feels a bit like a barracks, probably in keeping with the pilgrimage theme. However, the rooms contained all of the essentials and are reasonable spacious with nice bathrooms. The staff was very helpful. It is a 5 minute walk to the basilica and in a quiet neighborhood. Also, it is excellent value for money. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This seems to be a fairly new, modern hotel....minimilist design. Close to the Fatima Sanctuary. I would rate it as an excellent 3-star instead of a 4-star because the rooms were somewhat small and there were limited facilities (no gym/pool). However, rooms were extremely clean, bathroom was well equipped. Excellent fast and Free internet :-))) . There was safe in the cupboard, but it was not fixed to anything, so rather useless! Good rate out of season, but I suspect that the rate will be very different during the high season, or the pilgramage to Fatima.
Breakfast was OK, did not try the dinner facilities although the restaurant loooked nice.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the Sactuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.3 mi away
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 39 in Fatima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aleluia
Hotel Aleluia
#8 of 39 in Fatima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anjo de Portugal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anjo de Portugal

Property: Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Address: Rua Anjo de Portugal 24, Fatima 2495-415, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anjo de Portugal 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anjo de Portugal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing