We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Fátima”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Overall, this is a very good hotel.
- Very easy to get there, it is located near the north roundabout in Fátima.
- You can park your car for free.
- The rooms are wide, clean and comfortable. There is air conditioning.
- The pool and the SPA may get a bit crowded, but it's pleasant.
- The breakfast is good and diverse.
- The staff is friendly.
- The price is ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBO34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkthotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos imenso ter efetuado a sua avaliação à sua estadia no Dom Gonçalo Hotel & Spa.

Esperamos que tenha tido uma boa viagem.

Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was our second stay at the Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, and it was as pleasant as the first stay a year ago. Good value for money, good food, nice indoor heated pool & jacuzzi (also sauna and turkish bath which we never used), pleasant room and bathroom (we stayed in the new 'design' wing), and EXCELLENT staff! And we enjoyed the breakfast buffet every day, with a wide selection and the fresh tropical fruit. Not stuffy-luxurious, more boutique hotel 'feels like home' style. We will certainly return to the Dom Goncalo if we go back to Fatima next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelDuck228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SicaH, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear customer, We greatly appreciate your review on Tripadvisor and its preference for the Dom Gonçalo Hotel. The team feels very honored by your words that motivate them to continue to work to satisfy their customers. We expect to continue to receive your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Lovely hotel and very friendly, ideal for the cathedral.
The pool was nice only downside is you pay 7 euros for a swimming cap.
Nice rooms and the bar good value and the bar staff know their stuff.
We stayed there for two nights and were very happy with the service and the value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagoRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SicaH, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear customer, We greatly appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. The team feels very honored by your words that motivate them to continue to work to satisfy their customers. In fact for hygiene precautions it is required the use of a swimming cap in the pool. We therefore recommend to our customers that they bring a swim cap. So they may spend up to two hours a day at the pool, sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

A lovely find, all the staff were great. Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The gin and tonic is a must!!

Remember to take your swimming hat (You need to wear these in pools in Portugal) we had to pay 7Euro's each for them.)

Parking was easy and although a little out of the main town, it really is only a short walk to the many wonders of Fatima.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexthewinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SicaH, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear customer, We greatly appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. The team feels very honored by your words that motivate them to continue to work to satisfy their customers. In fact for hygiene precautions it is required the use of a swimming cap in the pool. We therefore recommend to our customers that they bring their swim cap. So they may spend up to two hours a day at the pool, sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Simply the nicest n staff friendly hotel in Fatima. The breakfast is very nice. The restaurant offers a gourmet selection variety. The kids absolutely love the Spa Pool. The chimeney area is fantastic to relax.The hotel beats many in Lisboa with the same 4star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SicaH, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear customer, We greatly appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. The team feels very honored by your words that motivate them to continue to work to satisfy their customers. Always at your disposal. We are examining the possibility of extending the opening hours of the spa Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The hotel seems out of place from its surroundings - a bit of an oasis in an sea of old hotels. Service and rooms were excellent. Only comments are in respect to the spa/gym. The gym equipment is quite limited. A bigger issue was when it was open - only spa hours (9am to 9pm, as I recall) - so I had to hit the gym in the evening before dinner, rather than in the morning before we headed out being tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SicaH, Gerente de relações com clientes at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear customer, We greatly appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. The team feels very honored by your words that motivate them to continue to work to satisfy their customers. Always at your disposal. We are examining the possibility of extending the opening hours of the spa Thank you. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed here for one night during a Portugal trip. The hotel is located a bit outside but the main place and pilgrimage site of Fátima can be reached within walking distance (10 min). Several parking places are provided. The hotel itself is modern and well equipped with spacious rooms. Bathroom was also huge and quite clean. Breakfast with fresh fruits was served in the restaurant. Very nice: Free wifi was offered. Value for money is pretty fair!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knabberbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 41 in Fatima
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
0.9 mi away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 41 in Fatima
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.8 mi away
Hotel Avenida de Fatima
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fatima
Hotel Fatima
#11 of 41 in Fatima
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Jacinta Marto 100, Fatima 2495-450, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fatima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fatima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fatima
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the center of Portugal, close to three World Heritage Monuments and 10 min walk from the Sanctuary of Fatima, you'll find this boutique hotel the perfect stay for relaxation, great food or a romantic or family escape. Excellent accessibility: 2 minutes from the main highway Lisbon-Porto. Personal touch in every detail: freshly cut flowers, beautiful gardens, extensive buffet breakfast and room service, cosy fireplace corner, library, Wellness Spa with inviting facilities including heated pool and fitness room free for guests. There is also a wide range of health and beauty treatments by appointment. Beautiful rooms with free wi-fi access, pillows menu, safe, central heating and air conditioning. The hotel is children's friendly offering kids menu, kids room, playground area in the garden, free cribs and free extra beds for children up to 11 years old. Free Wireless Internet in all public areas and in rooms, free internet point, top reviewed restaurant and bicycles service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Goncalo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing