We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Coracao De Fatima(Fatima)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regina(Fatima)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avenida de Fatima(Fatima)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Consolata Hotel(Fatima)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
171
111
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
111
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent staybuffet dinnerhotel restaurantwould highly recommend this hotelexcellent locationbreadnice breakfastfew minutes walkthe hotel staffsouvenir shopsthe busbasilicasanctuaryladygroupportugaltourists
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly located across from the Sanctuary and we had a view from our room. This allowed us to hear the bells and prayers from the room. There was plenty of room. It was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear CVB2014,

Thank you so much for your remarks. We're really glad you were able to enjoy a beautiful time with us in Fátima and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Cláudia Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Didn't expect to stay in such a nice hotel during a pilgrimage. The location is excellent, just a short walk from the bus station and across from the santuary square. The room was of a good size with twin comfortable beds, a good size desk and very clean bathroom with ample toiletries. The check in process was smooth and the staff are all very friendly.

We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel but had the buffet dinner at 13.9 euro per head. The main course includes pork, shredded cod fish, turkey meat etc but not great. The soup and salad bar and dessert were very good however.

Would recommend staying here anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for all the good words. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I'm really glad you left with some good memories of us and Fátima. The main courses we have at our restaurant are different at every meal and hopefully you'll like it more the next time, but I'm happy to know you were pleased with the rest.
Best Regards,
Cláudia Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here as a solo traveller to Fatima. The staff was more than hospitable in ensuring that I was okay and well taken care of. The rooms were very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The view from my window was of the sanctuary and I heard the bells ring every morning and afternoon! Loved the location--- for a solo traveller, it was very safe and well placed. The breakfast was very good and generous. Highly recommend. Would return.

Room Tip: Ask for the window facing the sanctuary
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanFrancesco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear SanFrancesco3,

I appreciate all your comments about us and our hotel. We really want our guests to be comfortable and pleased and I'm happy to see that everything went well for you and that you left us with a good memory of us and Fátima.
We hope we may see you and welcome you again.

Best regards,
Cláudia Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

worst impossible. On checkin did not respect my booking for a double bed. Garage is astonishing. Internet doesnt work. You should first like their page and only than you go on line- but no sign. Never
Bathroom is a nightmare: shower is not stable, with ridiculous curtain, towels of 5th category and restaurant with bad food.
As I said, run fast

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eduba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Eduardo,
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
The internet service had some electric problems that day but it is working fine now.
As for the rest I regret it wasn't of your taste.
Despite all, I hope you visit us again and give us a second chance.
Best regards,
Cláudia Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very friendly people. Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. A few steps from the Sanctuary (just across the street). The only problem in the rooms is the amount of channels on tv (very few options). Restaurant very good with reasonable prices, and excelent breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claiton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia S, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Estrela de Fatima, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for your remarks.
We have a total of 24 channels, but we'll see what we can do to improve that service.
I hope we may see you again at our hotel.
Best regards,
Cláudia Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews