We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent. A homely, comfortable hotel.”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Regina from the 11th to the 16th of May 2014. This was our fifth visit to Fatima and our fifth visit to this hotel. Our previous visit, however was eight years ago! Would the hotel we loved so much still be as good as we remembered it? We were not disappointed. The remarkable staff, many of whom were working there on our previous visit were as polite, welcoming and helpful as ever. In fact we were warmly greeted and welcomed back by the reception staff. Our stay was on a full board basis, with a generous and varied buffet breakfast and three course meals for lunch and dinner. Though this was a set menu, the quality of food was exceptional and the menu varied; the portions were extremely generous. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, from the chamber maids to the management, and their happiness at work pervaded the entire hotel, making our stay a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable one.

Room Tip: Five visits and we haven't ever been disappointed with our rooms, which are always comfortable a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giuseppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

just arrived back from a visit to Fatima. the hotel Regina was within walking distance to the beautiful shrine to Our Lady. the staff and service were first class and cannot wait to return. our party was 22 strong and by the time our pilgrimage had ended we were 22 good friends. roll on next visit. PAX VOBISCUM.

Room Tip: the only bad part was inconsiderate people at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manchestermcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We only had two problems: internet was not working and loud neighbors who woke up way too early and liked to chat in the halls.

Despite that, the hotel was very good, excellent shower, polite staff, confortable bads... Good location. Very close to the sanctuary, walking distance...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Being Holy Week, many hotels were either fully booked or had increased their prices. Instead of our usual, preferred hotels, we chose this one because we had a good online deal. Prices of hotels in Fatima are far cheaper when booked online rather then over the counter.

Our twin room was slightly small but it was very clean and had the best bathroom of all the hotels that we had stayed at in Fatima. The bed was comfortable, the air-conditioning worked very well and there was even a mini-fridge in the room! I asked for a room furthest away from the lifts and had a really good night's sleep - one of the best in a hotel! Location-wise, it is perfect as it is just across the road from the Marian Sanctuary and with restaurants and snack bars all within walking distance. A 'Pingo Doce' supermarket is a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Staff were efficient and helpful.

I have rated this hotel a '4' instead of a '5' because there are a few shortcomings, at least in my opinion. The rooms don't have wi-fi which was a slight inconvenience to us and the TV had only 9 channels, most of which were in Portuguese. Due to the size of the room, there was no proper place (a luggage stand) to put our luggage. If it was a cabin-size bag, it could fit into the wardrobe but anything bigger than cabin-size luggage would either have to go onto the writing table or on the floor, which would then block the walking space in the room.

Overall though, we had a good stay and would recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness and professional staff.

Room Tip: They have a small underground garage with limited parking space so if you have a car, it is better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fairtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The receptionist on my last night attempted to rip me off.when,i informed him that i will be extending my stay for one night and asked him about the rate,he at first told me that it was 54 euro,then he lowered it down to 50.when i checked at hotels.com ,it was only $ 33.25.of course,i opted for the lattter! i requested him for a wake up call in the morning,it didnt happen.however,in general,i was satisfied,especially the restaurant service!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PIO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I liked this Hotel very much.. Clean rooms and nice.. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent @ the hotel you find allot of stores where you can buy different things and also like 3 minutes walking you can find the train to go to the house of Lucia, Jacinta & Francisco etc. One thing I disliked about this hotel that their restaurant didn't had allot variations of food.. But overall the hotel was excellent.. If I go to Fatima again I will definitely stay at this hotel again!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeslaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as arranged by our tour. Very nice modern hotel.fast check in, big lobby with sofas for your wifi. Clean rooms with limited breakfast choices. What I like here is its location that is across the sanctuary and the chapels. Its also convenient for shopping of rosaries, stores are beside the hotel and closes late in the evening with courteous salesladies..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marge1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fatima hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.1 mi away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coracao De Fatima
Hotel Coracao De Fatima
#9 of 41 in Fatima
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 41 in Fatima
505 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Cruz Alta
Hotel Cruz Alta
#21 of 41 in Fatima
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aleluia
Hotel Aleluia
#7 of 41 in Fatima
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Rua Conego Manuel Nunes Formigao 12, Fatima 2495-417, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Price Range: £27 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing