We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for few days:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Ranked #4 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I think I had amazing time in this place.
I felt very comfortable and welcome there and I could ask lot's of useful questions. People working there are creating very nice,home atmosphere and I could feel that.

I will have amazing memories:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominika Joanna... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Tks a lot for all staff of old town hostel for the hospitallity! its a nice place, clean, safe and well-located, with good prices!

Now in Portuguese!
Ei gajos! valeu muito pela hospitalidade! gostei muito de ficar alguns dias com vcs! Um fraterno abraço e saludos do Brasil!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderson_Kaszas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I spent only 2 days in the hostel but I was surely satisfied with everything. Staff is friendly, I met also the owner, a warm and gentle person. Clean and well mainteined. Good location, very close to the 'old neighbourhood' for nightlife. Nice building and interiors. Recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgeteurotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Realy nice place in the hearth of night life in Lisboa :) perfect and helpful people in reception! Realy good price ! Colorfull rooms and big kitchens in every floor. I love that place I spend there 3 good nights and I know that I will come back there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewelina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was my first ever experience in a hostel, and one that is yet to be beaten. Super nice staff, great facilities, awesome location. The value for money was fantastic as well - Can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cormac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed in the Old Town Hostel for a couple of days during the week in January. Even though I arrived at 8 am to drop of my bag the receptionist (nice girl - sorry forgot the name) checked me in, stored my bag and offered me breakfast. I also got an upgrade from a 10 to an 8 bed dorm - pretty cool.
The location is close to two metro stops but from one you have to walk up 2 steep hills. If you like the nightlife you're at the right place. Only 5 mins walking to all the bars and clubs.
The rooms are huge (other hostels would have fit in 12-14 beds and not just 8) and very clean.
The breakfast is a feast - remember you're staying in a hostel. Good bread rolls, yam, cereal. It sounds basic but it tast delicious and is available til way after noon.

The only thing I didn't like so much was when I asked if I could change the bed in order not to sleep next to the door the receptionist told me nope because it was booked. In 2 out of the 3 nights no one slept in there. Shouldn't have been such a big deal.
Also there is no lock on the toilet and the shower curtains could be a bit bigger. If someone leaves the door open everyone on the groundfloor can see you butt naked.

Overall, next time I'm in Lisbon again, I gonna definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b20_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very nice accommodation and excellent service.

Lisbon Old Town Hostel is the best choice for who are looking for a cozy, typical, friendly, quiet and cheap accommodation in Lisbon. And João and his father, José, are very nice and friendly guys.

Is located right in the center, next Bairro Alto and all the Lisbon nigth life and restaurants.

Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAEdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Martinhal Lisbon Chiado Family Suites
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#3 of 494 in Lisbon
579 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 494 in Lisbon
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 494 in Lisbon
284 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 494 in Lisbon
575 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Casa do Barao
Casa do Barao
#1 of 258 in Lisbon
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Old Town Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Old Town Hostel

Address: Rua do Ataide 26A, Lisbon 1200-035, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: £12 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lisbon Old Town Hostel is a dream come true accommodation for the enthusiastic & experienced travellers, offering the best accommodation with a great location at a very affordable rate. The Hostel is nearby to all the conveniences, shops, restaurants, bars, tourist destinations & many more! Come and live a Lisbon story with us... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lisbon Old Town Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Old Town Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing