We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Caravel on Wheels
from US$23.20
More Info
from US$23.20
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
50
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop off tour nice tour narrow streets video caravelle headphones introduction audio driver information route euros informative city
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

What a great experience! We took a tour around Lisbon by caravel on wheels today. We saw all the important places in the city. Our driver and his colleague were very nice.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank KarolinaPatrykCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017

Hello Karolina, sorry to take so long in answering!
Thank you for your review, we really loved having you!
Hope your travels are going great!
Good trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We really enjoyed this 2 hour tour in a smallish open-top bus on a recent visit. The bus was small enough to get round the narrow old streets which are typical of Lisbon, though the driver deserves a medal for his skills, I really wouldn't fancy driving here. The bus is quite high tech as you each have a tablet in front of you and they provide headphones, so you can follow the route on the map and it autoplays information videos as you go along. The staff were charming and managed to stop a couple of times at lovely viewpoints so we could take photos etc.
We would normally go for a hop-on/hop-off tour but chose this one after reading poor reviews for those. Very glad we did.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank cheadleblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to know that everything went well on the tour. We hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were on a cruise and as we exited the terminal a stand were selling tour tickets. Most people were opting for the Hop On Hop Off buses which were packed. I asked what other options there were and the girl told me the Caravel took 1h 45 min and the tickets instead of 24 euros were discounted to 18 euros. she even walked us over to get on the bus. After 10 mins we were off and there were only 5 of us on the bus so we had plenty of space ! The other advantage over the open top buses is that there was a nylon strip overhead which gave a bit of shade as it was a very hot day. We got to see all the main attractions and view the other tourists packed like sardines on the Hop on Hop off !

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank H0rseybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

We are very glad to know that everything went well on your tour! Thank you so much for your review and maybe we would see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Visited Lisbon on a cruise. Spotted this strange looking bus and went over to speak to the captain. Very friendly man, tour was around 2 hours depending on traffic, cost 24 euro each. We had a brilliant time, we had the whole bus to ourselves. We saw all the sights and stopped for 10 mins to take photos from a hilltop. The bus has audio explaining all the main sights and their history, it also has touch screen interactive map screen showing the sights and inside some of the places of interest. I'm so glad we did this tour and would recommend to anyone, especially after seeing the queues for the hop on bus and trams. The starting point is opposite the cruise terminal and just outside the train station.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Tinasprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for your words! We are really glad to know that you enjoyed so much our tour and hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews